Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10!

Custom Hair Color Set

Made-to-order custom hair color, individually crafted by a colorist to achieve your ultimate color goal. Includes your unique-to-you color, Personalized Instructions, and everything you need to color at home.

$10.00
*COLOR PLAN
$25.00
SINGLE ORDER
Compare benefits »

*On a Color Plan, your first order is just $10 and $20 for future orders.

Why does custom matter?

Because every facet of your individual experience is designed specifically for you. Your personal colorist will factor in your color goals, photos, profile, and hair history to precisely craft your color and assign your developer strength. Plus, features like hair length and color background play into how your application instructions are personalized.

Even the bottle itself is individually dispensed with your unique formula, and is labeled with your name, your Formula ID, and the date we made it.

DISCOVER THE CUSTOM DIFFERENCE »
DETAILS

5x Allure award winner.

Voted “Best Home Hair Color” by Allure’s Best of Beauty Awards.

Woman with red hair color

RICH, LONG-LASTING COLOR.

Never premixed or pre-made, our hair dye offers 100% gray coverage and proven long-lasting results. How? It’s formulated and tested by our cosmetic chemists who specialize in the science of color.

At home custom hair color and developer

PROFESSIONAL RESULTS.

We've developed pro-inspired tools that'll help you color at home with skilled precision. Combine that with your Personalized Instructions and online access to expert tips, and you've got salon-worthy color. SEE OUR AWARDS »

What’s inside:

  • Your Custom Color
  • Developer & 2 pairs of Non-Latex Gloves info
  • Tint Brush for professional application
  • Classic Shampoo & Conditioner Packettes
  • Stain Guard & Stain Remover
  • Personalized Instructions
  • Access to a personal colorist

One-on-one hair color guidance.

Consult with industry-experienced colorists who listen to your needs.

Professional hair colorists at eSalon

Our extensive team of professional, licensed colorists hail from critically-acclaimed salons and beauty institutes. They individually review your profile, craft your Color Set, and are available to call when you need extra guidance.

Like it? Share It!

Get the Look

Client experiences and color journeys.

Client Reviews

POSTED BY: Joann A.
June 11, 2019

Love,love, love, my color

POSTED BY: Joann A.
June 11, 2019

My first color was much to red. Decided to try 1 more time. Boy was I glad I did.. I spoke to colorist & she made adjustment . I am a senior citizen & not only have I received many compliments on my hair color but I love the texture & shine of my hair. I used to have to color every 3 weeks to hid the gray with drugstore products. 1 month later I still have no grays. E salon products r worth every penny. I am trying to talk my 2 daughters to buy it. Love shampoo & conditioner & can’t wait to try your other products. Like I said I am a senior on a fixed income so for now will stay with my color, maybe will save for the lightner. Thank u again for making me feel 10 years younger. Joann A

163 of 172 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Joann- Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you are loving your custom color results! Please feel free to email [email protected] if you need any assistance. Thanks for choosing eSalon!

POSTED BY: Anabella T.
June 11, 2019

YES!!

POSTED BY: Anabella T.
June 11, 2019

I wanted to save money getting my roots touched up at the salon. I tried using a couple of boxed root touch up kits, but they did not work. I came across eSalon. They had better reviews than a competitor. I did my roots this morning and no more grays! The kit came with everything you need. My colorist, Alyson is awesome! She checked in with me after I sent in my order. I am a happy and satisfied customer. I will definitely keep my subscription.

191 of 208 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Ann M.
June 10, 2019

eSalon is absolutely wonderful!

POSTED BY: Ann M.
June 10, 2019

I was paying $150 to get my hair cut and colored! Yikes! way too much and never was completely happy. eSalon has made the color of my dreams (younger days) and my husband has become my colorist! He is a great sport and I love the color of my hair now. Can't say enough good things about eSalon and how they have made me feel. Saving money and loving the product.

76 of 85 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Rebecca K.
June 26, 2019

Perfect!

POSTED BY: Rebecca K.
June 26, 2019

My new hair color is perfect. I am so happy with this product. Covered all the gray and refreshed my hair all over with a beautiful shine. High end and thoughtful packaging, easy instructions and great quality products - highly impressed. I have been coloring my hair for 20 years and this is by far the most quality product I have every used. I feel a huge sense of relief finding a hair color that finally works and does not damage my hair. I am in love!

24 of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Tamsin M.
August 13, 2019

Colour initially too dark, then washed out very quickly.

POSTED BY: Tamsin M.
August 13, 2019

My custom colour turned out a very artificial looking dark brunette with red tones, it was meant to be a 'natural golden dark brown' - the golden tones that I did see were through any white hair that I have, these came out much lighter than the rest of my hair - so they looked like highlights amongst the rest of my hair which was very dark. It washed out extremely quickly - within three washes with gentle shampoo it had faded significantly. I contacted customer services about the issues I was having, and they did offer to send the next colour free of charge - but since it washed out so quickly I decided not to continue. They didn't offer a refund of the original colour.

19 of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Tamsin - Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the disappointing experience you had with our color. We're always looking to improve our service and products, and truly value everything our clients say. We see that you have already worked with one of our Color Experts to resolve your concern. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help!

See all 33,820 client reviews »