Shopping Bag
Product description...
{{item.variation_type}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Free shipping on orders over $30! Details

Custom Color Set

  • 4.3 out of 5 (46,150 ratings)

28,131 Client Reviews

Sort reviews by:

POSTED BY: Brenda M.
Sep 17, 2018

I can finally cover greys at home!

POSTED BY: Brenda M.
Sep 17, 2018

The 3 step process achieved an even color and covered my greys without any hot spots! I'm thrilled to be able to completely cover greys at home and achieve a perfectly blended hair color! The color came out a bit darker than I'm used to but I'm still thrilled with the results! Thanks eSalon, this saves me a ton of money and time spent at the salon!

22 of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Alexandra T.
Sep 22, 2018

2nd time and very happy

POSTED BY: Alexandra T.
Sep 22, 2018

Reviewing my second order of the colour set and cannot be happier. My first was with Colorfill technique, as I had very light full-head highlighted hair, so had to fill in the colour to achieve my desired medium blonde. That was 7 weeks ago and it washed out really well, without a visible line between my highlighted hair, my own roots (I had about 1.5cm before first esalon), and the roots that have grown out since. This second order was Roots + Ends, and it was again very easy to apply, the dye doesn't smell (mine is Demi-Permanent ammonia-free), and looks like glossy oil. The result is vibrant Warm Beige Medium Blonde, my own 3cm naturally medium blonde roots have been blended very well with the lighter previously highlighted hair. The colour has been adjusted to include a bit of ash and looks exactly how I described it in my adjustment request - a bit of caramel, a bit of beige, a bit like antique blonde. For the next order, I will either keep the same colour, or adjust to Cool Beige. Very happy with the whole service and would highly recommend.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Lura S.
Sep 22, 2018

Sorry stylist, I found eSalon!!!

POSTED BY: Lura S.
Sep 22, 2018

I was a little skeptical at first, how was this any different than store bought color. Let me tell you how I could not have been more wrong! The color isn't itchy, doesn't stain your skin like store bought color, doesn't smell like you spilt a bucket of chemicals on your head and best of all...the color is spot on perfect!! The color remover towelette is the best I've used by far. Good job eSalon!! You've earned my continued business!!

14 of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Annette M.
Sep 24, 2018

eSalon hair color loves my hair!

POSTED BY: Annette M.
Sep 24, 2018

I have been using eSalon hair color for 6 years now and my hair loves it! I'm 53 and my hair is to my waist. It's thick and healthy. eSalon's color specialist's made the perfect color I've been looking for. Red or Auburn hair is hard to match in person and they matched mine from a picture online! I get compliments all the time on my natural red hair. I was born a red head and thanks to eSalon I'm staying one for a very long time.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Charlotte V.
Nov 14, 2018

Love this product!

POSTED BY: Charlotte V.
Nov 14, 2018

I was a customer years ago and loved the product then. My color was Copper Mahogany. The only reason that I discontinued using it was that I wanted to go back to blonde highlights all over and needed to go back to a professional. Called Customer Service and they were wonderful. It was no problem and I was told that my file would be kept on hand in case I wanted to return. Just recently I wanted to change back to Red. My professional colorist did a great job with the change but she moved out of the area. Took a chance with someone new and she totally botched it. It was dull and not the color I wanted and I got to pay $75. I certainly didn't want her to try to fix it. Thought to myself, "I can do better than this and pay a lot less money." Let's see if eSalon is still as good as before. So I called Customer Service and was treated just as graciously as years ago. My file was still active so I took the steps to order again and resume auto-delivery. I could have elected to keep my old formula but I wanted to tweak it a little. Some of the names have changed but the product quality and delivery are still A1A. I was thrilled with the results and paid a LOT less money!! The instructions were thorough and easy to follow. If you're tired of paying someone a boat load of money to color your hair or you're not satisfied with what you can pick up in the drug store, This is definitely worth it!!!!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kimberly O.
Sep 14, 2018

I FINALLY recolored my hair and it is AWESOME!!

POSTED BY: Kimberly O.
Sep 14, 2018

My initial reaction was that the dark blonde was way too dark, but once it dried it looks amazing!! (And this was the first time using the darker shade so, of course it would look darker.) I think everyone who knows I color my hair has also said it looks great. Even the hubs, who liked it when I had it an extremely light blonde color, said that this color suits. Thank you SO MUCH!!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Linda C.
Oct 22, 2018

Amazing Colors

POSTED BY: Linda C.
Oct 22, 2018

I love how my hair feels, and have since I started using your color product. It is easy to use, and I have no complaints at all. I think I have been using this product for almost a year now. We have gone through several shade adjustments and I can finally say that my color is perfect! It is beautiful, vibrant and purple! I get more compliments on my hair now than I ever can remembering getting before. Everyone asks "who does your hair?". I answer "I Do!" The color lasts a long time with little fading. I have reorder ever 2 months and even right before its time to recolor, I get compliments. The hair highlights are light and natural. The highlights sparkle even in less bright settings. The color is just purple enough that people do a double take. I believe in this product. My hair is thinning as I age and there is no staining on my scalp, which unfortunately can be seen a bit more each passing year. I have recommended this product to friends and strangers when they ask "who does your color?"

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Linda T.
Nov 16, 2018

Product changed

POSTED BY: Linda T.
Nov 16, 2018

Initially, loved the results! Great color, easy to use. However, the last two applications have resulted in a heavy residue of color, goop-like, that's difficult to remove from the scalp. Vigorous scrubbing and 3 washes removed most of it. Esalon recommended adding a baking soda paste to the shampoo. Helped, but added another step and seemed to remove color from hair. Reformulation is in development, but I'm not sure I want to continue unroll that happens. Very sad.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Hi Linda! Thank you for reaching out to us here at eSalon! We are so sorry to hear our color did not meet your expectations. Our Color Happiness Guarantee is something we take seriously. We will be reaching out shortly to work with you to find a resolution. Thank you again for your feedback!

POSTED BY: Tammy P.
Nov 12, 2018

I loved the color, it was new for me, they even matched my hair to my eyebrows!

POSTED BY: Tammy P.
Nov 12, 2018

I was amazed that they got so close to my natural color that they matched my hair to my eyebrows! I was giggling that they had gotten it so close that I matched and my roots and the rest of my hair all blended together coming from over processed bleached blonde hair! They had toned everything down and my roots and they rest of my hair are all now one color and it is so shiny! Not the usual dull after one wash. It lasted and lasted. And there was plenty of hair color too! I have long hair and there was more than enough hair color I wasn't shaking and squirting air to get enough to do the ends. I had plenty to saturate my whole head and the color was fantastic!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Nicole R.
Nov 11, 2018

My hair looks salon colored!

POSTED BY: Nicole R.
Nov 11, 2018

My stylist made a great color to highlight my hairs red undertones, cover my stubborn grey box color couldn't. The color was not harsh on my hair, the entire kit was fabulous and my hair looks fabulous with even color throughout. I've been coloring my hair for 20+ years and this is the best tailored coloring for a great price. No fading, no surprises, and great service!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?