Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Your purchase today supports CancerCare.

Custom Color Set

Custom Color Set

  • 4.2 out of 5 (56,030 ratings)

34,485 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Lisa P.
August 21, 2019

Love the product hate the packing

POSTED BY: Lisa P.
August 21, 2019

Been using the product for over a year and I love it. The kit is nice with the gloves, stain barrier and stain remover. The product works better than store bought color and comes in generous amounts. What I hate is the wastefulness of the packing. Each comes in a box with the bottles in molded plastic inside. If you have the end refresher kit it’s times 2. The molded plastic is bigger than it needs to be, possible not needed, adding waste and cost to the packing. Shipping used to be free for all orders now it’s not. If the company reduced its packing costs and helped the environment at the same time it would likely save on shipping. All of this could fit in a smaller box if not for the bulky molded plastic that is not recyclable

88 of 98 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Rebecca K.
June 26, 2019

Perfect!

POSTED BY: Rebecca K.
June 26, 2019

My new hair color is perfect. I am so happy with this product. Covered all the gray and refreshed my hair all over with a beautiful shine. High end and thoughtful packaging, easy instructions and great quality products - highly impressed. I have been coloring my hair for 20 years and this is by far the most quality product I have every used. I feel a huge sense of relief finding a hair color that finally works and does not damage my hair. I am in love!

58 of 64 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Virginia B.
June 26, 2019

Really Great Color

POSTED BY: Virginia B.
June 26, 2019

It was the very first time I have colored my own hair with anything other than the John Frieda Foam Color. I was very nervous and it took me several weeks to build up the nerve to try without the help of a friend. Other than making my bathroom look like it was designed by a toddler who loves polka dots, it was pretty easy and my hair color turned out great. I am receiving lots of compliments on it.

24 of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Rachel P.
July 7, 2019

Perfect color! Exactly what I was looking for!

POSTED BY: Rachel P.
July 7, 2019

The formulated color I received was the perfect color for my skin tone! I’ve been going to many different stylists in my area and no one was able to get it right. Either my requests were ignored or the color was just off. I was really unhappy with my experiences at the local salons. Then I saw an add for eSalon. I decided to give it a try and hopefully I would really be able to pick the color I wanted. My hair looks beautiful and healthy! The color is so natural and rich. I got exactly what I wanted at a much lower price than any of salons I have been to. I’m so happy to finally have a more natural looking color for my skin tone and eye color. My stylist really got it right! ☺️ Highly recommend! ✌🏼

22 of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Tamsin M.
August 13, 2019

Colour initially too dark, then washed out very quickly.

POSTED BY: Tamsin M.
August 13, 2019

My custom colour turned out a very artificial looking dark brunette with red tones, it was meant to be a 'natural golden dark brown' - the golden tones that I did see were through any white hair that I have, these came out much lighter than the rest of my hair - so they looked like highlights amongst the rest of my hair which was very dark. It washed out extremely quickly - within three washes with gentle shampoo it had faded significantly. I contacted customer services about the issues I was having, and they did offer to send the next colour free of charge - but since it washed out so quickly I decided not to continue. They didn't offer a refund of the original colour.

72 of 84 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Tamsin - Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the disappointing experience you had with our color. We're always looking to improve our service and products, and truly value everything our clients say. We see that you have already worked with one of our Color Experts to resolve your concern. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help!

POSTED BY: Kay F.
August 24, 2019

My hair has never looked healthier, or as shiny, with such a beautiful color!

POSTED BY: Kay F.
August 24, 2019

I was skeptical about ordering color online because I am 52 years old and have fine red hair and red color can go really bad really fast, but from the first order my hair has had the perfect color without looking fake. It doesn’t fade and I can even stretch my orders to every 3 months or when I’m beginning to see the dull roots. I’ve noticed with each recolor it only gets prettier and healthier looking. I knew I was onto something when I got my last haircut. My stylist (who has been doing my haircuts and color for over 12 years) was blowing out my hair and said “I just love this color.” I never mentioned it was eSalon or that I was coloring it myself. It looks so natural and appropriate for me. Previously I had started to lighten my hair to a very light strawberry blonde with highlights to hide the grays, but it never looked quite right on me. My custom blended color is amazing. I just added a new pic (not my favorite picture but it shows off my beautiful hair color and shine) to my profile to see the progression from dull and frizzy to my now beautiful, shiny red. I LOVE my color!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Pamela M.
July 21, 2019

Hair color

POSTED BY: Pamela M.
July 21, 2019

Good on hair color and ease. Highlighter? Nightmare!! They make it look soooo easy. Just about ruined my shower stall at home after rinsing high lighter. Still scrubbing. Shampoo and conditioner leave my hair feeling heavy. Just never got around to posting a review. I watched video on high lights, et all and know for a fact that person was experienced and had help if needed. Well, we all do not have that luxury. Love ESalon but not believing “ezness” of use.

12 of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Molley W.
July 10, 2019

Great product!!

POSTED BY: Molley W.
July 10, 2019

Esalon is a great way to get top quality hair color with your own personal colorist! I had a little problem with the color on my end but, it was my fault. Ally, in customer service, diligently worked with me on the phone to correct it! I have all confidence in them to send the correct color. At the best price. And the highest quality product out there! Thank you!!!

8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Encarnita A.
August 23, 2019

Product

POSTED BY: Encarnita A.
August 23, 2019

I found it had a stronger smell. It adhered really strong to my scalp. Never happened like that before. Would you consider including two stain towelettes for black color? This is the first hair color I use that lasts beautifully. I am very fair, would adding only a few drops red be wise, or I should leave it alone? Thanks for the great product!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Sharon H.
August 16, 2019

OMG! Let these experts do the work for you!

POSTED BY: Sharon H.
August 16, 2019

What a difference. My first kit came with roots and ends and it really just put everything back in dimension. There are three colors, lt. blonde, ash, and pearl. The pearl just took all the red out and it's shiny and beautiful. If you think you can figure out the color yourself, don't bother. Let these experts do it right the first time for you. I'm on auto-delivery now. The cost is on point. It's definitely less expensive to do right the first time. Delivery was quick also. Less than a week.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?