Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10!

Custom Color Set

Custom Color Set

  • 4.2 out of 5 (56,843 ratings)

34,973 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Lisa P.
August 21, 2019

Love the product hate the packing

POSTED BY: Lisa P.
August 21, 2019

Been using the product for over a year and I love it. The kit is nice with the gloves, stain barrier and stain remover. The product works better than store bought color and comes in generous amounts. What I hate is the wastefulness of the packing. Each comes in a box with the bottles in molded plastic inside. If you have the end refresher kit it’s times 2. The molded plastic is bigger than it needs to be, possible not needed, adding waste and cost to the packing. Shipping used to be free for all orders now it’s not. If the company reduced its packing costs and helped the environment at the same time it would likely save on shipping. All of this could fit in a smaller box if not for the bulky molded plastic that is not recyclable

303 of 327 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kay F.
August 24, 2019

My hair has never looked healthier, or as shiny, with such a beautiful color!

POSTED BY: Kay F.
August 24, 2019

I was skeptical about ordering color online because I am 52 years old and have fine red hair and red color can go really bad really fast, but from the first order my hair has had the perfect color without looking fake. It doesn’t fade and I can even stretch my orders to every 3 months or when I’m beginning to see the dull roots. I’ve noticed with each recolor it only gets prettier and healthier looking. I knew I was onto something when I got my last haircut. My stylist (who has been doing my haircuts and color for over 12 years) was blowing out my hair and said “I just love this color.” I never mentioned it was eSalon or that I was coloring it myself. It looks so natural and appropriate for me. Previously I had started to lighten my hair to a very light strawberry blonde with highlights to hide the grays, but it never looked quite right on me. My custom blended color is amazing. I just added a new pic (not my favorite picture but it shows off my beautiful hair color and shine) to my profile to see the progression from dull and frizzy to my now beautiful, shiny red. I LOVE my color!

37 of 40 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Louise E.
September 23, 2019

Excellent product

POSTED BY: Louise E.
September 23, 2019

It is easy to use and comes out beautifully. My hair was bleached and I doubted this would cover the many different layers of colours like grey,dark brown and bleached blonde hair I had on my head. Instructions so easy to follow and once I washed and blow dried my hair it was all an even colour with lovely undertones which i wasnt expecting . AMAZING thank you e salon !

10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Tamsin M.
August 13, 2019

Colour initially too dark, then washed out very quickly.

POSTED BY: Tamsin M.
August 13, 2019

My custom colour turned out a very artificial looking dark brunette with red tones, it was meant to be a 'natural golden dark brown' - the golden tones that I did see were through any white hair that I have, these came out much lighter than the rest of my hair - so they looked like highlights amongst the rest of my hair which was very dark. It washed out extremely quickly - within three washes with gentle shampoo it had faded significantly. I contacted customer services about the issues I was having, and they did offer to send the next colour free of charge - but since it washed out so quickly I decided not to continue. They didn't offer a refund of the original colour.

114 of 135 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Tori C.

Response From Our Experts

Tamsin - Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the disappointing experience you had with our color. We're always looking to improve our service and products, and truly value everything our clients say. We see that you have already worked with one of our Color Experts to resolve your concern. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help!

POSTED BY: Pamela M.
July 21, 2019

Hair color

POSTED BY: Pamela M.
July 21, 2019

Good on hair color and ease. Highlighter? Nightmare!! They make it look soooo easy. Just about ruined my shower stall at home after rinsing high lighter. Still scrubbing. Shampoo and conditioner leave my hair feeling heavy. Just never got around to posting a review. I watched video on high lights, et all and know for a fact that person was experienced and had help if needed. Well, we all do not have that luxury. Love ESalon but not believing “ezness” of use.

25 of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Encarnita A.
August 23, 2019

Product

POSTED BY: Encarnita A.
August 23, 2019

I found it had a stronger smell. It adhered really strong to my scalp. Never happened like that before. Would you consider including two stain towelettes for black color? This is the first hair color I use that lasts beautifully. I am very fair, would adding only a few drops red be wise, or I should leave it alone? Thanks for the great product!

11 of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Monique T.
August 13, 2019

Very nice quality

POSTED BY: Monique T.
August 13, 2019

The color has a better look than what I was using. I am trying to go from darkest brown that looks black to a dark brown or brown black. Another words, a shade down. My gray is beginning to pop through but in the regrowth only. Usually anything other than almost black fades and the gray is revealed. This color has stayed where I put it. In certain lights I do see my roots are brown. I will have to hang in there while I am 2 toned.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Donna M.
August 21, 2019

Colour

POSTED BY: Donna M.
August 21, 2019

I’ve used this product once, and now am waiting for my second order. I was very pleased with the outcome, the color was exactly as I asked for. It hasn’t faded too bad and I have left six weeks between coloring when before at a salon I was going every four weeks. So I’ve already saved money. The application was easier than I thought and I was provided with everything I needed. I would highly recommend this product and sight to any one.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Yvonne R.
August 19, 2019

Best Purchase EVER!

POSTED BY: Yvonne R.
August 19, 2019

OMGosh!! Was not really sure about ordering hair color online...I am SO glad I took the chance!!! Super-cute box delivered to my door first off. Second, Everything, and I mean everything was very easy to understand and follow. I have been coloring my hair on/off for about 33 year. I have used some products that claim this that or the other but didn't quite measure up or left my hair really badly damaged. The eSalon color was exactly the shade I expected. The process was easy. And my hair felt soft and silky afterwards!!! Plus, lots of compliments on it at work!!! Will be continuing to use this product!!!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Manon L.
August 17, 2019

If you are on the fence DO IT

POSTED BY: Manon L.
August 17, 2019

I am severely allergic to many things. Including hair dyes. I was going to a salon but was getting increasingly allergic to the dye. Itching terribly. My stylist tried several to no avail. I tried another mail-away salon but had horrific experience. Itching and almost open sores. So I had given up. On a whim I tried e-salon. Wonderful ! No allergies to dye or shampoos. Color is actually nicer than salon. My hair healthier. And I love not having to spend 300$ and sit for 4 hours. I accidentally went too dark on my first color choice and they suggested the “light box” which was amazing. Love love love. Never in a million years did I think I could do my own highlights. Thank you e salon. Customer service, product, cost, time , all of it. I’m hooked 🤗

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?