Shopping Bag
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Order today for free shipping over $30 Details

Custom Color Set

  • 4.3 out of 5 (50,319 ratings)

30,877 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Desiree P.
Jan 7, 2019

WOW !!

POSTED BY: Desiree P.
Jan 7, 2019

I was fed up with store bought hair color. It turned my hair orange every time. ( I am natural blonde going gray). I cant afford to go to a salon. So I took a chance on E Salon. These people are great ! The color is so close to my natural color that my Mom, Son, and best friend could not tell the difference ! They just kept telling me I looked really good today. My salon team kept me informed every step of the way. The first time I used it, I needed a little better coverage in front for super grey hair. And when I got my 2nd order they had adjusted the color and directions, and it turned out beautiful. Absolutely EVERYTHING you need is included. I am very, very satisfied, and would encourage others to give it a try.

Translate

111 of 113 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Cheryl R.
Jan 9, 2019

The Best Ever GET IT

POSTED BY: Cheryl R.
Jan 9, 2019

I have always used "store bought" color. My scalp would burn and be dry afterwards. The color would fade quickly. My ESalon color is amazing, my hair looks beautiful, the color is perfect and lasts for weeks too bad I have gray that peeks out! The team has tweaked the color just the way I wanted it. My hair is soft and shiny -best of all my scalp is never irritated anymore. BUY IT you'll be happy!!!!! The shampoos and conditioners are wonderful and the root coverup is great. You Guys ROCK Keep up the good work!

Translate

158 of 163 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kelly G.
Jan 17, 2019

1st Time , nope 2nd times a charm!!

POSTED BY: Kelly G.
Jan 17, 2019

When I dye my hair when it's first done usually the first Month it has a very pretty shine and vibrant color to it. The color I was sent was very dull and did not feel good about it like I normally would when u first get ur hair done and u have a nice new color. And want to show it off.,,, But I just told one of the colorist my problem and they changed my color so the second time I dyed it I was happy with the results a nice pretty color that I was originally looking for I still feel like I might need a conditioning treatment of some kind to get some shine back in my hair but overall I'm happy.

Translate

102 of 106 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Nicole
Feb 2, 2019

Love love love ❤️

POSTED BY: Nicole
Feb 2, 2019

At first I was hesitant to buy color online since I always go to a salon, however I ordered esalon and absolutely love it .. I was tired of paying salon prices every three weeks to just cover the gray .. I did it at the comfort and convenience at home and the videos were fantastic .. it was easy to follow .. the products alone were great , the. Clips, the brushes, the timer , the cape and the bowl .. I ordered the cape separately but worth every penny .. it’s made very well ..I ordered the darkest brown color and it matched perfectly .. the product left my hair healthy and shiny as if I just walked out of the salon without the price. I even called customer service to speak to a representative and they were phenomenal and sooo helpful . I will definitely be ordering again .. hope this was helpful .. enjoy 😊

Translate

52 of 53 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: carina G.
Jan 5, 2019

I cried

POSTED BY: carina G.
Jan 5, 2019

Omg I have tried so many hair dyes in shops and tried bleach but nothing made my hair the a shy colour I wanted. Seen esalon advertised on Facebook and something told me to give it a go so I did it. It arrived at my house in a cute box, easy to understand, got on with it as I was washing it out I thought please work or i might aswel give up. I then dried my hair looked in the mirror I cried it's the colour I have been wanting for years. I can't thank esalon enough you have made me so happy.

Translate

38 of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Shirley R.
Feb 8, 2019

No more GLITTER!!!

POSTED BY: Shirley R.
Feb 8, 2019

All my gray (glitter) is covered!!!!! I'm so excited! I have a problem spot that my stylist has tried and tried to cover. Using extra color, longer processing times and never getting it to last. I would even not wash my hair for a couple of days after getting it "professionally" done but sure enough, after 2-3 washes, I would start seeing the gray poke through. It's now been 12 days and the color is still holding. I can't believe I, with the wonderful help of you guys at eSalon, have been able to do. No more spending $120 + every 6 weeks. You guys have saved me. :D

Translate

24 of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Jenny W.
Jan 11, 2019

Going to the dark side

POSTED BY: Jenny W.
Jan 11, 2019

I had great advice from the eSalon team about going for a darker blonde. They advised that it's tricky to go back to a lighter shade if I didn't like it so offered a mid-tone suggestion. They were totally correct and the darker blonde with copper and ash was perfect for me. If I had gone as dark as I was about to, I would have been crying on the bathroom floor!

Translate

62 of 66 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Sonja M.
Jan 7, 2019

Best at home color kit ever!!!

POSTED BY: Sonja M.
Jan 7, 2019

I received my color kit back in October, I finally got brave enough to use it yesterday. The tools I received with the kit were excellent. The instructions were clear and very easy to follow. The hair color turned out beautifully. It’s so natural looking, and it really covered my grey hair! This is an awesome at home do it yourself hair color kit! I’m so excited about this! Thank you eSalon!!!

Translate

30 of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Shannon D.
Jan 5, 2019

Well, I was pretty skeptical...

POSTED BY: Shannon D.
Jan 5, 2019

I have ALWAYS gotten Aveda color, but we moved away from my stylist and they are so difficult to find... and SO expensive. So I gave esalon a shot... just finished my first color and WOW! My stylist nailed it... I misunderstood a few directions for the shower part and could have used a 3rd set of gloves, but the color is perfect and my hair looks professionally done. My friend even asked if I got low-lights! Not on purpose, I said! So thanks, esalon! You’ve got a customer... now if someone could show me how to cut my own hair!

Translate

39 of 41 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Marion G.
Jan 8, 2019

Perfect

POSTED BY: Marion G.
Jan 8, 2019

I've been buying hair color from the store for years now and I can never get the exact color I need I tried your product took a picture of my hair color send it to you guys and youns sent me a Color that was perfect to my original hair color I'm a strawberry blonde I've had so many compliments on my hair color I'll never go back to the store bought colors again.. thank you so much..

Translate

43 of 46 people found this review helpful. Did you?