Shopping Bag
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Free shipping on orders over $30! Details

Custom Color Set

  • 4.3 out of 5 (48,027 ratings)

29,350 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Charlotte V.
Nov 14, 2018

Love this product!

POSTED BY: Charlotte V.
Nov 14, 2018

I was a customer years ago and loved the product then. My color was Copper Mahogany. The only reason that I discontinued using it was that I wanted to go back to blonde highlights all over and needed to go back to a professional. Called Customer Service and they were wonderful. It was no problem and I was told that my file would be kept on hand in case I wanted to return. Just recently I wanted to change back to Red. My professional colorist did a great job with the change but she moved out of the area. Took a chance with someone new and she totally botched it. It was dull and not the color I wanted and I got to pay $75. I certainly didn't want her to try to fix it. Thought to myself, "I can do better than this and pay a lot less money." Let's see if eSalon is still as good as before. So I called Customer Service and was treated just as graciously as years ago. My file was still active so I took the steps to order again and resume auto-delivery. I could have elected to keep my old formula but I wanted to tweak it a little. Some of the names have changed but the product quality and delivery are still A1A. I was thrilled with the results and paid a LOT less money!! The instructions were thorough and easy to follow. If you're tired of paying someone a boat load of money to color your hair or you're not satisfied with what you can pick up in the drug store, This is definitely worth it!!!!

Translate

234 of 241 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Tammy P.
Nov 12, 2018

I loved the color, it was new for me, they even matched my hair to my eyebrows!

POSTED BY: Tammy P.
Nov 12, 2018

I was amazed that they got so close to my natural color that they matched my hair to my eyebrows! I was giggling that they had gotten it so close that I matched and my roots and the rest of my hair all blended together coming from over processed bleached blonde hair! They had toned everything down and my roots and they rest of my hair are all now one color and it is so shiny! Not the usual dull after one wash. It lasted and lasted. And there was plenty of hair color too! I have long hair and there was more than enough hair color I wasn't shaking and squirting air to get enough to do the ends. I had plenty to saturate my whole head and the color was fantastic!

Translate

109 of 111 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Carol L.
Nov 9, 2018

Huge Fan

POSTED BY: Carol L.
Nov 9, 2018

I have been using this coloring system for several years now and cannot say enough good about it. Even my hairdresser thinks the color is amazing! My hair is a medium golden brown and it always looks like I have had highlights and lowlights added. Very natural. My hair grows quickly and I have a LOT of gray, so need to touch up every 3-4 weeks. Finding a product that works like I had it professionally done is a huge time and money saver. I am now also using Camo Mist to stretch my time between coloring and to touch up any areas I may have missed.

Translate

220 of 228 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Linda C.
Oct 22, 2018

Amazing Colors

POSTED BY: Linda C.
Oct 22, 2018

I love how my hair feels, and have since I started using your color product. It is easy to use, and I have no complaints at all. I think I have been using this product for almost a year now. We have gone through several shade adjustments and I can finally say that my color is perfect! It is beautiful, vibrant and purple! I get more compliments on my hair now than I ever can remembering getting before. Everyone asks "who does your hair?". I answer "I Do!" The color lasts a long time with little fading. I have reorder ever 2 months and even right before its time to recolor, I get compliments. The hair highlights are light and natural. The highlights sparkle even in less bright settings. The color is just purple enough that people do a double take. I believe in this product. My hair is thinning as I age and there is no staining on my scalp, which unfortunately can be seen a bit more each passing year. I have recommended this product to friends and strangers when they ask "who does your color?"

Translate

105 of 109 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Debra C.
Nov 3, 2018

Was hesitant to order color by mail.

POSTED BY: Debra C.
Nov 3, 2018

I absolutely love my color. Pleasantly surprised at the outcome of my lovely hair. The products were laid out in the box so as a three year old could do their hair if they could read. The whole process was so simple and user friendly. There was even a sticker to attach the directions to the mirror while doing your hair. Very clever. I will continue using this product because I love the ease of the product and most of all I love how it makes my hair look and feel. I've had so many compliments on my hair and I love the attention my hair has been getting after only using the product one time. People really do notice nice hair. Thank you eSalon.

Translate

37 of 37 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Linda T.
Nov 16, 2018

Product changed

POSTED BY: Linda T.
Nov 16, 2018

Initially, loved the results! Great color, easy to use. However, the last two applications have resulted in a heavy residue of color, goop-like, that's difficult to remove from the scalp. Vigorous scrubbing and 3 washes removed most of it. Esalon recommended adding a baking soda paste to the shampoo. Helped, but added another step and seemed to remove color from hair. Reformulation is in development, but I'm not sure I want to continue unroll that happens. Very sad.

Translate

150 of 160 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Hi Linda! Thank you for reaching out to us here at eSalon! We are so sorry to hear our color did not meet your expectations. Our Color Happiness Guarantee is something we take seriously. We will be reaching out shortly to work with you to find a resolution. Thank you again for your feedback!

POSTED BY: Dennis L.
Nov 11, 2018

iT'S GREAT.

POSTED BY: Dennis L.
Nov 11, 2018

Ordered my color (light brown) in May 2014 and had not used it until today (11/11/2018). At first I wasn't sure if I should try it on my own, so it sat for four and a half years. However, now that I have used the product the ease of application, the color, and the other products included with the package were exceptional. The final color did not make me look like I just fell into a bucket of paint, it was very natural and soft looking. Coverage was great (over my grey hair) and the conditioner made my hair soft and supple. Even the tools included in the package were of good quality. My experience with your product has been great even though the mix was unused for 4 years. After I see how long the color lasts I will be ordering my refill order. I don't know how many men use your product, but I would recommend it to any that haven't tried it. Thanks, Dennis Langford

Translate

30 of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Haydee D.
Oct 30, 2018

Just as good as the salon without the salon price

POSTED BY: Haydee D.
Oct 30, 2018

As my hair grows out from chemo, I didn't want to spend $150+ to get it color at the salon. This was a great experience and I'm so happy with the result. I will keep using eSalon for sure. As my hair has grown out the staff at eSalon have been there to help adjust my color to fit my needs and get to my desired color. It has benn an amazing experience and will continue to use them.

Translate

29 of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Catherine E
Nov 11, 2018

Oh my goodness! It’s here, l just ordered it!

POSTED BY: Catherine E
Nov 11, 2018

It’s here, everything l ordered, two days after placing the order, l can’t believe it! I was prepared to wait for seven to ten days based on my online experiences. I haven’t colored my hair yet, l’m so excited it’s here!! Ok, l just completed coloring my hair. Say easy, it was so easy! Everything neatly laid out for you. I didn’t make one mistake, l’m usually, in my bathroom, l always forget something, not this time, l had everything that was needed, at my finger tips. I love ESalon, thank you so much.

Translate

22 of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Irish Princess
Nov 2, 2018

Love my color but...

POSTED BY: Irish Princess
Nov 2, 2018

Love my color, I will be a lifelong customer. I would LOVE to give this 5 stars, but... It's WAY too difficult to rinse out. There's a waxy sticky feeling that you just can't rinse out no matter how long you rinse it, regardless of shampoo. I got a tip from my colorist to add baking soda to my shampoo, and it works like a charm, for squeaky clean hair after coloring. I was told they're working on improving the formula to rectify this issue, so I'm patiently waiting. This doesn't deter me from continuing to use this, because I love my beautiful rich color customized just for me! Although it's an inconvenience to go through the baking soda routine, I'm loyal and will continue to be patient for a reformulation. In my opinion, I think a shampoo packet with baking soda inside the formula should be included with the color kit. Otherwise, I'd recommend this coloring kit and service to everyone! Fantastic customized color, easy application (besides rinsing) and a fair price. I will rate 5 stars when rinsing is no longer an issue. Love E-salon, love my colorist, love my color! 😍

Translate

21 of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Sarah S.

Response From Our Experts

Irish Princess- Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, we are always striving to improve our products, and your input truly matters to us here at eSalon. We are so sorry to hear about this poor experience with our color. This is absolutely not typical of our product, and we take your feedback seriously. We want to make this right, and will be reaching out to you shortly. Not to worry, you are covered by our Color Happiness Guarantee, and we will do everything in our power to resolve this for you.