Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10!

Volume Shampoo + Conditioner Duo

Volume Shampoo + Conditioner Duo

  • 4.0 out of 5 (4,267 ratings)

1,885 Client Reviews

Sort by:

Filter by:

POSTED BY: Brenda L.
July 5, 2016

Volumizing Shampoo

Reviewed: Volumizing Color Care Shampoo

POSTED BY: Brenda L.
July 5, 2016

I haven't been using this that long, but so far it seems pretty good. The one complaint that I have is that the pump is very hard to use. And if you have any kind of arthritic problems...well that can be a big problem in the shower. I have RA and it takes all I got to pump out the shampoo with wet hands. Not good...So I hope they rethink the pumps on these bottles. I've never had a pump that pumps so hard before on anything.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Cathy P.
January 25, 2019

Bog Love Shampoo

Reviewed: Volumizing Color Care Shampoo

POSTED BY: Cathy P.
January 25, 2019

I think that the fragrance of the shampoo is nice. The only thing that I would say that I don't care for with this product is that it doesn't lather up very much. It is expensive and I have had to pump it at least five times to get enough to use, and then, like I said, it doesn't lather up like other shampoos, so it doesn't feel like my hair is fully clean.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Emily S.
April 2, 2018

AMAZING

Reviewed: Volumizing Color Care Shampoo

POSTED BY: Emily S.
April 2, 2018

Since moving to London almost a year and a half ago my hair has been getting thinner and thinner. Whether is stress of moving or my new job my problems are no more! This shampoo has done wonders for my hair, increasing its volume exponentially. it feels so norished without looking greasy and a wash lasts much longer than normal. I’m so glad I’ve added this to my monthly subscription.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kimberly A.
April 18, 2019

Nice smell, Doesn't take much.

Reviewed: Color Care Volumizing Conditioner

POSTED BY: Kimberly A.
April 18, 2019

Maybe it is just me, but it made my hair full of static. However, it smells good and it may just be my type of hair, I have red thick curly hair. On the positive side, when I told eSalon my issues, they immediately refunded my money! So the customer service is fantastic! I used it with the Color Care Shampoo so maybe it was it and not the conditioner. I have not used it but once so I am not sure which or if it was both. :(

11 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Roni C.

Response From Our Experts

Kimberly - We truly appreciate your feedback. Upon reviewing your profile and additional review, we see that you have already worked with one of our Color Experts to resolve your concern. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help!

POSTED BY: Connie T.
March 14, 2016

Bottle Sucks!

Reviewed: Volumizing Color Care Shampoo

POSTED BY: Connie T.
March 14, 2016

You put a thick shampoo into a bottle with a tiny little straw to dispense with. It doesn't volumize and smells icky. Had to completely remove the top to be able to get anything out of the bottle.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Razzy D.

Response From Our Experts

Connie - We're truly sorry that our Big Love did not provide the experience you expected. Upon reviewing your profile, we see that you talked with a representative, who was able to successfully help you. We are excited that you found your perfect match!

POSTED BY: Barbara N.
April 25, 2016

Bummer

Reviewed: Volumizing Color Care Shampoo

POSTED BY: Barbara N.
April 25, 2016

The 2 stars is not for the product, which I thought was pretty good, but for the packaging. I have already sent an email to esalon, but if you have any kind of pain in your hands, their pump bottle is very difficult to use. It is very stiff and I had to just remove it. Which DID work for the shampoo, but was problematic for the conditioner as it is very thick. I eventually had to add water to it. I cannot buy this again until they change the bottle.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Razzy D.

Response From Our Experts

Barbara - We appreciate your candid feedback about the shampoo and conditioner pumps. You'll be happy to know that we are researching more durable pump options!

POSTED BY: Tara S.
April 5, 2016

The shampoo is awesome

Reviewed: Volumizing Color Care Shampoo

POSTED BY: Tara S.
April 5, 2016

I really like the shampoo but am very disappointed that the pump does not work, I have tried several times to get the pump to actually disburse the shampoo but no success.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Razzy D.

Response From Our Experts

Tara - Thanks for your candid feedback about the pumps. You'll be happy to know that we are researching more durable shampoo bottles.

POSTED BY: Paula M.
April 16, 2016

Great!

Reviewed: Volumizing Color Care Shampoo

POSTED BY: Paula M.
April 16, 2016

My hair is thin on top. This shampoo really makes a difference in how my hair looks and how I feel about my hair. Very happy!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Cynthia A.
April 11, 2019

not the same as BIG LOVE and BIG SOFTIE

Reviewed: Volume Shampoo + Conditioner Duo

POSTED BY: Cynthia A.
April 11, 2019

bought this last year as BIG LOVE on the recommendation of a friend. I have a lot of fine hair, long and color treated. this shampoo was a dream. The fragrance was one of the reasons i loved it, very herbal and not perfumed. Well, now as volume shampoo is has virtually no fragrance and the volume I loved last year is just a memory. Totally bummed and won't buy again. The conditioner has very little fragrance as well and seems heavier. As they were not cheap i will use them both and mourn the passing of a wonderful shampoo and conditioner.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Desiree R.

Response From Our Experts

Cynthia - Here at eSalon, we are always striving to create the best products possible. We value your feedback, and truly appreciate you reaching out to let us know about your concern. We have reached out to you via email to discuss this matter further, and see what we can do about remedying this situation. Keep an eye on your inbox for more details.

POSTED BY: Heidi P.
May 15, 2018

I miss the old stuff :(

Reviewed: Volume Color Care Shampoo

POSTED BY: Heidi P.
May 15, 2018

Love the products, but I miss the amusing, exciting, creative, playful names and colorful packaging you used to use. I do not like the new look and feel at all, but I still love your products. Your new packaging has taken away the joy and spontaneity and placed you back into the samo-samo lineup of all the other companies making hair care products. One of the things I loved about eSalon was the playfulness of the names and the packaging, making your products stand out above the rest of the wannabes. This new lineup is boring and just like everyone else. Please bring back the fun to your original names and packaging that fits so well the unique quality of your products. I really miss the fun!

35 of 42 people found this review helpful. Did you?