Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Your purchase today supports CancerCare.

Camo Mist

Camo Mist

  • 3.9 out of 5 (961 ratings)

552 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Christine F.
June 19, 2019

OMG!! Game Changer

Reviewed Color: Dark Auburn

POSTED BY: Christine F.
June 19, 2019

I was scared to try this after reading some of the reviews and even contemplated cancelling it, but, figured why not try it, everyone is different. This has been a game changer for me. I am able to extend my color and this helps since my hair has changed drastically over the years and am trying to be as gentle with it as I can. I spray it on the grays and it stays all day until you shampoo it out. I even go and spray it over hair that is not gray and get amazing results!! I have two more coming in my next order and will not want to be without it. It is a fantastic little product. It makes my hair appear thicker and fuller and there is no nasty stickyness to it. LOVE IT!

48 of 48 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Beverlee N.
November 13, 2018

Really does stay on until your next shampoo!

Reviewed Color: Light Auburn

POSTED BY: Beverlee N.
November 13, 2018

I've tried a ton of these different quick fixes for grey outgrowth, and this one is the best in spray form I have found. Although I prefer the powdered kind that is like a big pan of eye shadow with a large brush, Camo Mist outlasts those styles. I find that using this spray for my part and the shadow style for around my face a winning combination. The wonderful thing about Camo Spray is its ability to stay on - even when using dry shampoo. I really wish eSalon would come up with a powdered eye shadow style pan of quick color. These root concealers are great at getting you through until your next coloring!

85 of 87 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Sandra A.
April 28, 2019

Great Product

Reviewed Color: Dark Brunette

POSTED BY: Sandra A.
April 28, 2019

This is an excellent product. I liked that it can be used to temporarily cover gray hair between colorings, and that it does not make your hair feel dirty or sticky. It doesn't cover the gray completely, but covers it enough that it is not very noticeable, which is just what I wanted. You do need to be careful if you spray it on near a part in your hair, or it will show on your scalp -- but that is not a criticism, just a comment.

43 of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Karen S.
October 1, 2018

Camo missed

Reviewed Color: Medium Brunette

POSTED BY: Karen S.
October 1, 2018

I received a sample and tried it. Great color match. There is overspray, so wear gloves and cover your area unless you want to keep washing your hands and counter. I would have given this 4 stars if it dried and didn't come off when I touched my hair or scratched my scalp after 30 minutes. If the formula could be fixed so it actually dried, I would give it another try.

97 of 100 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Karen - We're truly sorry that our Camo Mist did not provide the results you expected. We have reached out to you via email to see what we can do about remedying this situation, per our Satisfaction Guarantee. We value every client, and look forward to providing you with a product that will better suit your needs. Keep an eye on your inbox for more details

POSTED BY: Debra G.
October 4, 2018

Not a fan of Camo mist

Reviewed Color: Medium / Dark Blonde

POSTED BY: Debra G.
October 4, 2018

I find it challenging to get the can exactly the right distance that it sprays onto the roots evenly with adequate coverage-I often end to too far away and thus toot coverage is poor, or too close and it goes on too heavy and looks odd. It also tends to feel a bit sticky on the hair. When I get it right, however, it looks pretty good. Unfortunately that is not the norm for me. Someone else might have better luck

75 of 77 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Desiree R.

Response From Our Experts

Debra - Here at eSalon, we are always striving to create the best products possible. We value your feedback, and truly appreciate you reaching out to let us know about your concern. We have reached out to you via email to discuss this matter further, and see what we can do about remedying this situation. Keep an eye on your inbox for more details.

POSTED BY: HOLLY G.
April 2, 2019

Best I've used

Reviewed Color: Dark Auburn

POSTED BY: HOLLY G.
April 2, 2019

This root covering spray is very nice to have on hand in between coloring. It matches my hair color really well and covers grays really well. It is also more pigmented and less messy than other sprays I have tried. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because it does still come off under my fingernails if I touch my hair while wearing it. But even that aspect is better than drugstore products.

53 of 54 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Delores H L.
October 2, 2018

Easiest Cover Ever

Reviewed Color: Medium / Dark Blonde

POSTED BY: Delores H L.
October 2, 2018

I seem to be growing gray roots faster then usual and ordered this product to try to hold me over and I can not say enough great things about it. It was easy to use and easy to direct the spray and very undetectable. Us women love when no one can tell what's going on with our gray hairs. It washes out easily and applies just as easy and quickly. It blends so well that even I can not tell where the gray hair starts or stops. Love this product. I just ordered two more in support of our partners at Cancer Care. Thank You for your great products.

52 of 53 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: connie M.
January 30, 2019

Keeps my color looking fresh

Reviewed Color: Medium Brunette

POSTED BY: connie M.
January 30, 2019

I love the way Camo Mist covers my grey roots along my part and extends the time I can go between coloring my hair without the tell-tell grey. I pick up a bit of hair along my part line and holding the can 3-4" away, spray short bursts until I'm satisfied with the coverage, pick up the hair on the other side, and repeat, I've never had a problem with over spray, it's quick and easy, and it last until I wash my hair. I have noticed this new version will leave a light trace on my fingers if I scratch my head, but a negligible inconvenience compared to the benefits.

61 of 63 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Jennifer D.
December 14, 2018

Excellent product! Camo Mist Color: Medium / Dark Brunette

Reviewed Color: Medium Brunette

POSTED BY: Jennifer D.
December 14, 2018

After trying numerous other brands claiming to give the same results this is far superior in color match, coverage and accuracy of being able to get the product where you need it. The small nozzle permits you to aim it with accuracy therefore allowing it to not touch other parts of your hair which can be a problem if like me your hair is balayaged and you do not want the Medium/Dark Brunette to touch your lighter ends. There is no residue fallout (this is a problem with a majority of other brands) and there is no overwhelming smell (unlike the majority of other brands). The container is small, however compared to the other brands I have tried this is well worth the extra. I highly recommend.

45 of 46 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Carol L.
November 9, 2018

Great color and coverage

Reviewed Color: Medium Brunette

POSTED BY: Carol L.
November 9, 2018

I gave Camo Mist a try with my last order and love it so much I am adding it to my regular order. The color is a good match and the coverage is excellent. It takes a few minutes for the spray to dry, but unlike others who had problems later, I have not experienced this. The spray is a bit forceful, so it takes some practice and adjustment...just a little learning curve. I am able to extend my color process another week or longer. Another great benefit of Camo Mist for anyone who has some thinning hair issues or stubborn cowlicks, is the spray greatly helps to conceal problem areas.

27 of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?