Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10!

Camo Mist

Camo Mist

  • 3.9 out of 5 (893 ratings)

518 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Christine F.
June 19, 2019

OMG!! Game Changer

Reviewed Color: Dark Auburn

POSTED BY: Christine F.
June 19, 2019

I was scared to try this after reading some of the reviews and even contemplated cancelling it, but, figured why not try it, everyone is different. This has been a game changer for me. I am able to extend my color and this helps since my hair has changed drastically over the years and am trying to be as gentle with it as I can. I spray it on the grays and it stays all day until you shampoo it out. I even go and spray it over hair that is not gray and get amazing results!! I have two more coming in my next order and will not want to be without it. It is a fantastic little product. It makes my hair appear thicker and fuller and there is no nasty stickyness to it. LOVE IT!

30 of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Deb T.
June 19, 2019

Perfect match

Reviewed Color: Copper / Strawberry

POSTED BY: Deb T.
June 19, 2019

WOW!!! I was VERY skeptical when I added this to one of my shipments because I have used similar products in the past & they made my hair feel dirty, chalky, stiff like I sprayed a ton of hair spray on my roots..... & I don't even use hair spray, smell funny, never matched my haircolor or all of the above. But this Camo spray matched perfectly AND I couldn't even feel it at on my hair! NO smell! NO sticky or chalky feeling! Only need just a few quick sprays so this bottle will last a while, but I'm already adding it to my next order because I do not want to run out. BOY DO I LOVE THIS SERVICE! Esalon has me coloring my own hair & it looks like it was professionally done! The color ALWAYS turns out exactly how I want it to. I was able to go from a platinum blonde to a darker strawberry blonde with no worries (well, the 1st time I was nervous BUT that was because I've been a blonde for 30+yrs so this was a big change for me) I ALWAYS wanted to do this I just refused to pay $80 to have it done somewhere so I just stayed with my boring blonde for sooo many years because I was too afraid I'd pick the wrong brand/color & it end up looking so bad that I would HAVE to go somewhere to get it fixed. Every product that I have purchased I have loved. I am in love with the smell of the shampoo and the deep conditioner so I bought full-size versions of them. They smell so fresh & clean & they never compete with whatever fragrance I happen to be wearing that day so that is a HUGE bonus too! I don't know if that was intentional or just a happy coincidence but either way I'm grateful.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Mary D.
May 31, 2019

Not my favorite

Reviewed Color: Light Brunette

POSTED BY: Mary D.
May 31, 2019

While it seems to work okay to cover up grays in between coloring, I feel like I have to use too much of the product, and that it feels sort of tacky on my hair once dried. I have followed the instructions, yet have gotten the same results on multiple tries. Might work better on thicker hair, but mine is finer and you can definitely tell that I used the spray in it. Was looking for something a bit more subtle.

27 of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Alicia S.

Response From Our Experts

Mary - We're truly sorry that our Camo Mist (Light Brunette) did not provide the results you expected. We have reached out to you via email to see what we can do about remedying this situation, per our Satisfaction Guarantee. We value every client, and look forward to providing you with a product that will better suit your needs. Keep an eye on your inbox for more details.

POSTED BY: DeeDee
June 20, 2019

Love this stuff

Reviewed Color: Medium Brunette

POSTED BY: DeeDee
June 20, 2019

This is great tool to have. It's easy to use and provides nice coverage when you dont have time to color your hair. Dont get caught in the rain because it will wash away. Would not want to use it for more then a few days but I really comes in handy. After using this for a few months I find that I dont like the coldness of the spray on my head. I still stand by my rating, I just wont be using it any more.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Shelly W.
August 28, 2019

Love the cover

Reviewed Color: Dark Auburn

POSTED BY: Shelly W.
August 28, 2019

I love the cover of the grey when I need to color but have to wait until I can have the time to color. One thing that is hard is that I am constant running my hands through my hair and if I touch where I sprayed it gets in my hands. Hope I don't get caught in the rain!! I understand temporary and you want to be able to get off extra spray on skin but wish it was more adherent to hair.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Debbie A.
August 3, 2019

Was skeptical but this really works great!

Reviewed Color: Light Brunette

POSTED BY: Debbie A.
August 3, 2019

With my hair thinning, especially on top, and working at a sit down job where customers come in and normally are standing, I am very conscious when the gray roots start showing in between coloring. It was hard to arrange my hair and fluff it to hide/conceal my scalp and grays. Thought what the heck, I'll give this a try. I am really impressed! I used Camo Mist on the top and along my hairline in the front. The color mist covers the gray roots and seems to thicken the hair a little. I used it three days ago and it still looks good. The color has not combed out and does not come off on your fingers if you rub your scalp. Did not experience any problems when using a curling iron either. This will be a "must have" for in between coloring from now on. Great product!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Amy L.
September 16, 2019

Great Root Coverup

Reviewed Color: Medium Brunette

POSTED BY: Amy L.
September 16, 2019

This is a great product for spraying on your gray roots as they grow inbetween your color jobs. Love it cause it extends time between color jobs so therefore you are not damaging your hair by coloring to often and saves you money as well cause your not having to get a color kit so often. If you have gray and your roots grow in fast, this is a life saver.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Maggie L.
September 12, 2019

Once I lost my fear of using spray-on color, I read the instructions,

Reviewed Color: Medium / Dark Blonde

POSTED BY: Maggie L.
September 12, 2019

Once I lost my fear of using spray-on color, I read the instructions, and sprayed it on! I checked in my mirror, (and against instructions), I ruffled the area just sprayed, then let it dry, and viola! Beautiful hair color and no more skunk stripe! It lets me extend the time between coloring, allowing me to use my own timing. I will not be caught without it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Emily B.
August 12, 2019

Bye Bye Grays!!

Reviewed Color: Copper / Strawberry

POSTED BY: Emily B.
August 12, 2019

I love the Camo Mist! I was so excited when I realized ESalon had it! Ive used different sprays from drug stores in the past, and cannot believe how much better this is! There’s so much product in the Camo Mist, so you don’t have to worry about running out while trying to cover roots, more than once. The color blends seamlessly into yours, believe me it really does! I also like to go through and spray the whole piece of hair, I think it looks even fresher. It also lasts until washed out!! This is my must have product! For the in-between week or so... depending on how long I wait to color my roots. Of course those wonderful grays, that are popping up more& more quickly, one little spray of the Camo Mist- Bye Bye!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Connie T.
August 5, 2019

FANTASTIC!!

Reviewed Color: Medium / Dark Blonde

POSTED BY: Connie T.
August 5, 2019

I LOVE this product! It's great for when you don't have time to color but your roots are pretty visible. It's quick and really works. It's amazing. It washes right out when you wash your hair and doesn't mess with your color when you have time to color as needed. This really helps to get me through in a pinch and really hides my roots temporarily.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?