Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10!

Camo Mist

Camo Mist

  • 3.9 out of 5 (1,046 ratings)

595 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Shelly W.
August 28, 2019

Love the cover

Reviewed Color: Dark Auburn

POSTED BY: Shelly W.
August 28, 2019

I love the cover of the grey when I need to color but have to wait until I can have the time to color. One thing that is hard is that I am constant running my hands through my hair and if I touch where I sprayed it gets in my hands. Hope I don't get caught in the rain!! I understand temporary and you want to be able to get off extra spray on skin but wish it was more adherent to hair.

22 of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Maggie L.
September 12, 2019

Once I lost my fear of using spray-on color, I read the instructions,

Reviewed Color: Medium / Dark Blonde

POSTED BY: Maggie L.
September 12, 2019

Once I lost my fear of using spray-on color, I read the instructions, and sprayed it on! I checked in my mirror, (and against instructions), I ruffled the area just sprayed, then let it dry, and viola! Beautiful hair color and no more skunk stripe! It lets me extend the time between coloring, allowing me to use my own timing. I will not be caught without it!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Debbie A.
August 3, 2019

Was skeptical but this really works great!

Reviewed Color: Light Brunette

POSTED BY: Debbie A.
August 3, 2019

With my hair thinning, especially on top, and working at a sit down job where customers come in and normally are standing, I am very conscious when the gray roots start showing in between coloring. It was hard to arrange my hair and fluff it to hide/conceal my scalp and grays. Thought what the heck, I'll give this a try. I am really impressed! I used Camo Mist on the top and along my hairline in the front. The color mist covers the gray roots and seems to thicken the hair a little. I used it three days ago and it still looks good. The color has not combed out and does not come off on your fingers if you rub your scalp. Did not experience any problems when using a curling iron either. This will be a "must have" for in between coloring from now on. Great product!!

11 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Susan M.
September 23, 2019

Good stuff, but I can't get the right shade.

Reviewed Color: Copper / Strawberry

POSTED BY: Susan M.
September 23, 2019

I've tried the Light Auburn and then the Copper/Strawberry. Light Auburn is just a tad too dark, and the copper/strawberry just a tad too strawberry. My layered wavy hairstyle is forgiving because I don't have a definite part and I always strive for a "curated messy" look. However, it would be great to have a better match. Red/copper hair is tough to match, as it fades--and continues to fade--after the first couple of shampoos. I'm very happy with my color from eSalon, though, and recognize that a perfect match for my hair with this product might be impossible. I'm thinking about trying the Medium/Dark Blonde Camo Mist next, but am not thrilled to be spending yet more money trying to find the best color for me. Oh well. What price beauty?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Amy L.
September 16, 2019

Great Root Coverup

Reviewed Color: Medium Brunette

POSTED BY: Amy L.
September 16, 2019

This is a great product for spraying on your gray roots as they grow inbetween your color jobs. Love it cause it extends time between color jobs so therefore you are not damaging your hair by coloring to often and saves you money as well cause your not having to get a color kit so often. If you have gray and your roots grow in fast, this is a life saver.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Emily B.
August 12, 2019

Bye Bye Grays!!

Reviewed Color: Copper / Strawberry

POSTED BY: Emily B.
August 12, 2019

I love the Camo Mist! I was so excited when I realized ESalon had it! Ive used different sprays from drug stores in the past, and cannot believe how much better this is! There’s so much product in the Camo Mist, so you don’t have to worry about running out while trying to cover roots, more than once. The color blends seamlessly into yours, believe me it really does! I also like to go through and spray the whole piece of hair, I think it looks even fresher. It also lasts until washed out!! This is my must have product! For the in-between week or so... depending on how long I wait to color my roots. Of course those wonderful grays, that are popping up more& more quickly, one little spray of the Camo Mist- Bye Bye!!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Connie T.
August 5, 2019

FANTASTIC!!

Reviewed Color: Medium / Dark Blonde

POSTED BY: Connie T.
August 5, 2019

I LOVE this product! It's great for when you don't have time to color but your roots are pretty visible. It's quick and really works. It's amazing. It washes right out when you wash your hair and doesn't mess with your color when you have time to color as needed. This really helps to get me through in a pinch and really hides my roots temporarily.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Sherry M.
August 4, 2019

I LOVE THIS STUFF

Reviewed Color: Medium / Dark Blonde

POSTED BY: Sherry M.
August 4, 2019

i was leery about trying another root touch up. This Camo Mist is awesome. It is very easy to use. I wasn't ready to color my hair again. I sprayed this on my gray roots and just like that they disappeared. No running or dripping. It doesn't take much. I will purchase again when I run out. I don't usually leave product reviews, but I had to for Camo Mist. It is AWESOME!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Julia C.
November 6, 2019

It takes getting used to

Reviewed Color: Dark Auburn

POSTED BY: Julia C.
November 6, 2019

I have had this a while. I am editing my original review. Originally it was hard to use. It got everywhere. And the color ran. All of that is true. After a bit of frustration.... and several messes from over spray, I can use it if I use short sprays, and immediately massage it around on my hair and scalp. This will leave your fingers colored with the spray, but it will not clump as badly, and it will cover the roots. And it won't run as badly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Ellen W.
October 25, 2019

Wanted to love this, but falls short of competitor product

Reviewed Color: Dark Brunette

POSTED BY: Ellen W.
October 25, 2019

I have been a loyal eSalon customer for over 3 years and was so excited to add this to my autoship, because I was finding myself back at the drug store every 5th week scrambling for a similar product I'd found that worked well. This spray is spot on colorwise for me (thank you for that!) but it's wetter and thinner than the other brand, and definitely did not hide my grays as well. Easy to apply, and works in a pinch, but I'll be back to buying the blue bottle at the store.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Sarah S.

Response From Our Experts

Ellen - We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your experience with our Camo Mist. Because you were unhappy with the results, we have gone ahead and added a credit to your account in the amount of your purchase, per our Satisfaction Guarantee. We will reach out to you shortly with more information.