Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Your purchase today supports CancerCare.

Protective Cape

Protective Cape

  • 4.8 out of 5 (2,409 ratings)

1,101 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Erika F.
March 1, 2018

Worth the investment

POSTED BY: Erika F.
March 1, 2018

I can't tell you how many tank tops I have with splatters on them from home coloring. This cape put an end to it all. It's heavy duty and well made. Easy to function in, even if you're coloring your own hair. Takes the stress out of looking for rogue color that may have hit your shirt! You'll be amazed how a little change like this can greatly improve the experience!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Amanda L.
October 31, 2017

Clothes Saver

POSTED BY: Amanda L.
October 31, 2017

This cape is definitely salon quality. I am glad though that I used a towel wrapped around the neck of the cape as color did go down it and would have ruined my shirt underneath. However, this cape was still very handy with me coloring my own hair for the first time. I found the process of dying my hair to be quite messy and know that without this cape my clothes (shirt and pants) would have been stained a good deal. This cape was easy to move around while not sacrificing protection. Definitely a product first timers to veteran do-it-yourself hair dyers can use.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kristin T.
July 1, 2019

Don't wait to order

POSTED BY: Kristin T.
July 1, 2019

I waited until my third order of hair color before ordering the protective cape. I wasted resources ((shirt, garbage bags (Yes, I actually tried to make a plastic garbage bag work!)), time and energy trying to avoid purchasing yet another item to color my hair at home. Get the cape on the first order. It works.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Pennie L.
December 12, 2017

Strong

POSTED BY: Pennie L.
December 12, 2017

Great very durable

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Rebecca O.
December 6, 2017

Protective Cape

POSTED BY: Rebecca O.
December 6, 2017

I liked that it was short and didn’t get in my way.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Autumn J.
December 6, 2017

GET IT!

POSTED BY: Autumn J.
December 6, 2017

This drape helps for those of us who are new to at home hair coloring and is definitely a worth the money purchase.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: DELIA Z.
November 15, 2017

Perfect

POSTED BY: DELIA Z.
November 15, 2017

Not cheap and will last a long time

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Margaret F.
January 16, 2018

Very impressed

POSTED BY: Margaret F.
January 16, 2018

I figured this cape would be thin and somewhat cheesy in quality. Like everything I received from eSalon, the quality was fabulous. I now have the cape to use for my hair coloring as well as when I cut my son's hair. The cape is thicker and rubbery on the inside to prevent from sliding. I would give 5 Stars, but I did four stars only because I wish it was longer as it goes to just below the waist. Besides that, the quality is fabulous!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Notaginggracefully
February 3, 2018

Just ok

POSTED BY: Notaginggracefully
February 3, 2018

Okay cape...for the price. Neck opening way too small...like kid size

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Desiree R.

Response From Our Experts

Lori - Here at eSalon, we are always striving to create the best products possible. We value your feedback, and truly appreciate you reaching out to let us know about your concern.

POSTED BY: Bobbi W.
April 11, 2019

Wrong color

POSTED BY: Bobbi W.
April 11, 2019

I ordered a color that us a couple shades lighter (dark blonde) than my natural hair color(brown) The order arrive much faster than expected which was great for me. I used the brush technique to apply all over color, by the way the cape I also ordered is awesome!! I followed all the instructions that came in my kit but now I'm a red head!!! Why? I didn't want red, I don't like red hair on myself! It needs recolored but I have to wait for a bit so I don't damage my hair. My hair is still soft and shiny and this color looks almost natural but its red!! I would not recommend lightning your hair at home.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?