Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Your purchase today supports CancerCare.

Protective Cape

Protective Cape

  • 4.8 out of 5 (2,408 ratings)

1,100 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Stephanie G.
August 15, 2018

Great cape to protect your clothes.

POSTED BY: Stephanie G.
August 15, 2018

I had always used an old bathrobe when I colored my hair but when I started up with eSalon, I decided to splurge and get the cape. I’m glad I did because this thing really does a much better job than my old bathrobes. It is snug around your neck without being too tight plus it has snaps that you can use to keep it in place under your arms. It also has snaps around the neckline so it adjusts to multiple neck diameters. It’s a generous size as well so it covers you completely and protects your clothes. It’s also easy to clean. I just take it in the shower with me and rinse it off while I have the conditioner on my hair. I’ll probably get my mom one for Christmas this year so she can use it when she colors her hair.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Tiffany W.
August 11, 2018

User-Friendly

POSTED BY: Tiffany W.
August 11, 2018

For at-home use, I definitely prefer this cape. It's so much easier to maneuver around because it's shorter than regular salon capes. At the same time, it is long enough that when my hair was down to the small of my back, it was no problem-- kept it off of me still. Super easy to use. You can adjust the neck width by using different buttons. I've used it on my husband, myself and my 3 & 5 year olds. It snaps and stays secure- easy peasy.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Karolin R.
May 18, 2018

Smart and High Quality

POSTED BY: Karolin R.
May 18, 2018

I originally got this to qualify for free shipping and what a great decision! This cape is thick (but not too thick) and high quality. The way it folds around and clips into place is perfect. It rinses well, dries fast, and it also folds up really nicely; it's just so easy! I like this far better than whatever I've had at a salon. It just fits and works - I was never confused 'is this the front? Is this the button for this? It's really well designed. Love it!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Susan M.
December 23, 2017

Cape

POSTED BY: Susan M.
December 23, 2017

Very nice and sturdy material. Easy adjustments for comfortable fit while working.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Pat W.
January 28, 2018

Great purchase

POSTED BY: Pat W.
January 28, 2018

This makes the process much easier. I wear it into the shower for the final shampoo and rinse, and it gets rinsed off too.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Layla M.
January 22, 2018

High quality, easy to clean

POSTED BY: Layla M.
January 22, 2018

I didn't think I wanted or needed a cape. I'd used old towels in the past, but inevitably stained them (thus using old ones!). I got a discount on this as part of my first order, so I figured, what the heck? and purchased it. I am SO glad I did! This cape is high-quality, easy to clean off with a quick wipe, and fits very well. Definitely protected against any accidental color where it shouldn't be. I'll be wearing this each time I color from here on.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Betty F.
December 15, 2017

Protective cape

POSTED BY: Betty F.
December 15, 2017

Very useful, Definitely worth using.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Patricia F.
February 8, 2019

it was helpful, no stained up towels.

POSTED BY: Patricia F.
February 8, 2019

I have very thin hair. It tends to fall out due to meds I take. But I have dyed my hair in the past. However, I did like this color best of all. It lasted longer. I received so many compliments. But I unfortunately for health reasons I need to stop my order but, I don't know how to cancel. But, my friends are considering ordering it instead of going to the salon.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Tracy S.
January 25, 2018

good coverage

POSTED BY: Tracy S.
January 25, 2018

but it gets a little to hot after a couple minutes.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Desiree R.

Response From Our Experts

Tracy - Here at eSalon, we are always striving to create the best products possible. We value your feedback, and truly appreciate you reaching out to let us know about your experience.

POSTED BY: Sandra S C.
November 9, 2018

Color

POSTED BY: Sandra S C.
November 9, 2018

This is the prettiest my hair has ever been.Since i started getting great around 50 years old.I am a natural red hair.This color is beautiful and looks so natural.Awesome products.I will be a customer forever.Every says my hair looks so pretty.I am 66 years old,at my age you love any comment we get.Thank you eSalon for this beautiful hair color,Sincerly,Sandra Charlton

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?