Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10!

Protective Cape

Protective Cape

  • 4.8 out of 5 (2,324 ratings)

1,065 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Alison R.
August 24, 2019

Great protective cape

POSTED BY: Alison R.
August 24, 2019

This protective cape is really good and I wish I’d got one a couple of years’ ago as it’s perfect for home hair dying. I’m unable to wash my hair dye off without standing upright in a shower and I now put this waterproof cape back on before I step in so I don’t get hair dye all over my skin. Afterwards it rinses and dries off good as new.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Frances A.
February 25, 2019

Really good quality!

POSTED BY: Frances A.
February 25, 2019

This cape is practically salon quality! It's not cheap fabric and will be sure to last a long time! The cape would be, I'd say, 'heavy duty' and is sure to keep your clothes free of dye if used properly. It does have an adjustable neck closure and provides good overall coverage. This above all else should be a staple item if you colour your hair often! Save your towels!!! LOL

12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Brenda S.
August 26, 2018

Better than an old towel

POSTED BY: Brenda S.
August 26, 2018

A bit short (just to waist) and the placement choices of the 2 neck snaps could be placed a bit better. I’m only 85 lbs & smallest option strangled me, the wider option left cape gaping open. Next time I will use a clip to close it snuggly, but for 1st use, I was concentrating on other things. With all that being said, I’m still glad I had it to use.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Christa H.
December 12, 2017

Must Have Cape

POSTED BY: Christa H.
December 12, 2017

Again, I was not intending on buying this with my first order, but I did. I was very impressed with how the cape fit and wore during my coloring experience. This company has thought it all out, Thank-you VERY MUCH eSalon!

12 of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Barbara M.
March 20, 2019

My Dye Day Solution to Messy Cleanups!

POSTED BY: Barbara M.
March 20, 2019

I have been trying all sorts of protective items while forcing myself into odd contortions so that my sloppy mess doesn't stain any laundry. I have tried wrap arounds that leave me freezing to death while I wait for the color to develop, have tried old shirts that I won't wear anymore, but they get filthy while not cleaning up well and then finally I saw this washable & dye resistant protective cape. Finally...,I have found the solution to my many years of cramps and ugly tee's!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kinga N.
November 11, 2018

Very good but little too thick

POSTED BY: Kinga N.
November 11, 2018

This is definitely worth adding to your order, it's GREAT QUALITY and protects your skin and clothes. Only thing is that it's quite thick so it did make me feel really warm, but because you don't have to wear it for too long it's fine. I swapped it for an old towel inbetween applications because I felt too warm with it on. Other than that, it's really good and I will continue to use it at all times! No more stained shoulders hahaha

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Eileen P.
January 26, 2018

Protective Cape

POSTED BY: Eileen P.
January 26, 2018

I was hesitant to buy the cape because so many are so small. This cape is great, the size and material are fantastic. I recommend this highly.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Toni L.
December 19, 2017

Incredible cape

POSTED BY: Toni L.
December 19, 2017

I love my cape that was included with my first order, and faithfully use it each time I color with my eSalon products. Thank you eSalon

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Debra W.
December 15, 2017

Protective drape.

POSTED BY: Debra W.
December 15, 2017

Good quality drape.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Melanie
March 19, 2018

Tough Cape!

POSTED BY: Melanie
March 19, 2018

My hair is about 5 inches past shoulder length (mid-length?). But I didn't get anything on my clothes (OR FLOOR!). My favorite aspect of this cape is it's very thick and easy to clean. I just wiped it up with a wet old washcloth and paper towel. It was dry, and ready to go into the closet. For length it falls just past my waistline. I'm 5'4" for me I'm very happy with the quality and affordability of this product!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?