Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10!

Custom Color Set

Custom Color Set

  • 4.2 out of 5 (56,843 ratings)

34,973 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Lisa L.
October 3, 2019

Omg my hair didn’t turn orange

POSTED BY: Lisa L.
October 3, 2019

I had dark roots and the rest of my hair was very light blonde. I ordered medium blonde and I was shocked at how well it blended with my roots and the rest of my hair. My roots now blend with the rest of my hair and it still looks like I have blonde hair just not as light and looks like I still have highlights. I have orange tones to my hair and anytime i dye it if it isn’t brown than it always has a orange undertone and this time it didn’t. It was also easy to read and understand and apply the color. I also bought the toner to make sure my hair didn’t have the orange tint. After coloring my hair I used the shampoo and conditioner and it came out shiny and soft. So much easier and cheaper than a salon. I will def be doing this vs going to a salon or buying color at the store that never works

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Deborah E.
August 19, 2019

Save money without sacrificing quality!

POSTED BY: Deborah E.
August 19, 2019

I was scraping the internet trying to find a quality hair color product that didn't break the bank, had excellent reviews, and was easy enough to do myself. It was just that time you know? I have had 2 kids, I'm in my mid-thirties, and those grays are just cropping up everywhere. I couldn't hide it anymore. I was contemplating just going natural, and embracing my 'crown of wisdom' but I thought, why not grow in wisdom and still have cute hair?! I have actually never tried to dye my hair before. So I was a little nervous in spite of all of the great reviews on the site, and youtube. I had a family member apply it the first two times. I watched her do it, and I knew, there is no reason why I couldn't just do this myself. So I did! My hair color came out just as amazing! (I went with dark brown copper. Yes, the color is beautiful indeed!) I recommend any woman to try this who knows they are picky about the products they put in their hair, and yet are trying their best to stretch the dollar. Try it, you won't be disappointed!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Sophie B.
August 18, 2019

Love this kit!

POSTED BY: Sophie B.
August 18, 2019

I love everything about this service. The fact that it is taylor made to my requests, can be changed if needed untill I get the perfect colour. Comes with gloves, stain guard and remover. Plus anything with my name on it is perfect. 5* customer service as first colour wasn't quite what I wanted we changed it and had a free ends colour to match the change. Very very happy 😊

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Helena S.
August 16, 2019

Perfection!

POSTED BY: Helena S.
August 16, 2019

First of all, I love how they personalize the orders and communication. Secondly, the colour is great!! The quality of the colour, the richness and the end result on hair basically sum up to perfection. I don’t think I’m ever gonna buy hair colour from anywhere else. Oh by the way, the entire process of creating the desired colour together with the customer through emails and phone calls is absolutely brilliant. No wonder the clients are so satisfied. 10/10 for such professionalism.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Wiebke A.
August 2, 2019

Perfect colour, perfect to handle

POSTED BY: Wiebke A.
August 2, 2019

This colour is just the best colour ever. It smells SO good, stings only a little in the eyes when applying. My hair feels alive after colouring, not as flat and dead as after using drugstore colours. It is shiny, and the whole process of colouring is such a pleasurable experience thanks to the many parts of the package: TWO pairs of gloves! Stain remover that ACTUALLY removes stains! And the stain guard smells so good, I wanna use it as a cream. I am just thrilled, totally worth the money.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Amanda H.
July 29, 2019

Great coverage

POSTED BY: Amanda H.
July 29, 2019

My most favorite thing about the hair color aside from the gray coverage is that I don't have to worry about the color bleeding onto my clothes and bedding even when my hair is wet. . In the past I have been unable to wear white or light colors for several weeks after coloring my hair. There seems to be little damage done to my hair while using so my hair feels good instead of stripped of all moisture.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Karen R.
July 27, 2019

The color was absolutely perfect. Looked amazingly natural on an older woman.

POSTED BY: Karen R.
July 27, 2019

I am 75 years old but my husband does not want me to go gray. I have always been a brunette, and I have noticed how obviously dyed dark hair looks on a person who would presumably be gray by now, especially where texture is involved. Your color is so natural looking, exactly like what I was born with, and my hair (mid length) is very shiny and silky, phenomenal since I have very dry, fine hair.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Jodie H.
August 21, 2019

LOVE MY COLOR!!!

POSTED BY: Jodie H.
August 21, 2019

I have long, thick, dry, frizzy, coarse red hair, which is very difficult to color, because it's the least porous hair, therefore, coloring it DOES NOT last! No matter what I did, how often I cut it, condition it with every wash, going to salon after salon or bought something from the store and doing it myself. Two months later, the color was gone, so I was just wasting my money! For the longest time, I had been reading about eSalon, debating over whether or not to try them. VERY glad I did!!! Not only does the color last(at least 5-6 months!), but it is a lot closer to my natural hair color(copper), and doesn't turn out burgundy, like all the other times I've had it colored! And, I'm not even paying half of what I was going to a salon!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Paula P.
August 20, 2019

First touch up

POSTED BY: Paula P.
August 20, 2019

I had used this product for the first time 6 weeks ago. Now it’s time to do my roots. As promised my kit came six weeks after the first order. I did notice my hair was lighter and I was worried the touch up I just finished as instructed and my hair is soft and looks shinny and natural. Tomorrow I’m trying the highlights so pleased with the product!!! Highlight review will follow!!!!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Catherine M.
August 10, 2019

Mix was a bit off

POSTED BY: Catherine M.
August 10, 2019

I absolutely love the way the hair color makes my hair feel. It feels super healthy, looks shiny and I love that aspect. That being said the initial color swatch I clicked on said violet and there was no violet in my initial mix. Lots of mahogany though, and my hair takes to red really easily so it’s very red. My stylist consulted with me and we altered the color a bit so it has some violet undertones now but it’s still way too red. After a few washes, after my second batch of color, a lot of the violet undertones have disappeared and we’re back to the mahogany. I’m really not crazy about mahogany.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Desiree R.

Response From Our Experts

Catherine - Thank you for your feedback on your color. Here at eSalon, we are always striving to improve, and ensure each and every customer is 100% satisfied with their color! We are so sorry to hear that we haven’t got it just right with your color. You are fully covered by our Color Happiness Guarantee, and one of our Color Experts will reach out to you to resolve this. We appreciate you reaching out!