Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10!

Custom Color Set

Custom Color Set

  • 4.2 out of 5 (56,843 ratings)

34,973 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Karen V.
August 9, 2019

After 3 tries, we DID IT! I LOVE IT!

POSTED BY: Karen V.
August 9, 2019

We were trying to get my hair color back to the color it was when I was MUCH younger. Every time I'd color it the new color, my husband would say, "It's too DARK!" NOW, he is HAPPY and SATISFIED. It only took 3 tries, but it's GOOD! The others were GREAT, too, but my husband wanted it back to where it was when I was 47 years younger... the years we've been married... :-) I LOVE IT! MY HUSBAND LOVES IT! Thank you, e-Salon!!!!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Harold W.
August 3, 2019

Personal Hair Color

POSTED BY: Harold W.
August 3, 2019

I have been with esalon for a couple of years. It has been a wonderful relationship. I use the custom hair color & highlights. I have changed my hair color 2 times, esalon colorist worked with me with the colorI wanted, I love it& have kept this color for a year,it is exactly what I want. I have gotten many compliments on my hair. I also use their shampoos & conditioners, color tint,mask. When they tell you how it is going to work,it does turn out they way they said it was. Last week went to get my haircut, the stylist was so impressed with the condition of my & the color.She was amazed when I told her it was esalon & I color & highlighted myself, she kept playing with my hair & she still didn’t believe I colored & highlighted myself. I love my hair. I will never go back to using box hair coloring from the store, if your scared try it once & you will see their products are top notch,,With there videos & written instructions make it very easy to follow.I am on auto ship,you pick how often you want the color & highlights. Try it you will LOVE IT,,❤️👍👌👏😍😎🥰❤️

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Theresa R.
July 24, 2019

Color just right!

POSTED BY: Theresa R.
July 24, 2019

My color was the best yet! It was lighter than before because of a change in coloring method at the end of the process. My colorist suggested I fill what was left in my bottle with water, shake it, then saturate the ends and leave it on for three to four minutes. That kept it from getting too dark. Thanks for that tip. I feel more confident doing my own hair--I've had it colored for at least 10 years--but the expense was getting out of hand. Thank you, eSalon!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Dawn G.
July 22, 2019

nice color

POSTED BY: Dawn G.
July 22, 2019

easy to apply and I love that they will work with you until you get the color and coverage you need. Unfortunately, my coloring this time only lasted 2 weeks before the roots started showing. For the price of almost $30 I really think I am going to need to go to a local salon for my coloring. It's only $20 more and feel they will get my color to last longer.

20 of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Teresa M.
August 12, 2019

Rich color and grey hair no more!

POSTED BY: Teresa M.
August 12, 2019

All your questions answered and your best interests in mind. A personal hair color expert took her time to make sure I was getting the color I wanted and tweaked my custom color each time till I was happy. eSalon emails me before they ship my color to double check I receive exactly what I want. I’ve never been as pleased AND have saved tons of money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Paula P.
August 4, 2019

Wow!

POSTED BY: Paula P.
August 4, 2019

After using a top stylist for years I was so hesitant about doing this myself, but I took the chance and wow it was easier than I worked myself up over. Of course, my colorist was 99% responsible. I only take credit for following instructions in the video and my personal kit. She matched my current hair color to the tee. I am looking forward to trying highlights next. Thanks eSalon!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Sharon H.
August 16, 2019

OMG! Let these experts do the work for you!

POSTED BY: Sharon H.
August 16, 2019

What a difference. My first kit came with roots and ends and it really just put everything back in dimension. There are three colors, lt. blonde, ash, and pearl. The pearl just took all the red out and it's shiny and beautiful. If you think you can figure out the color yourself, don't bother. Let these experts do it right the first time for you. I'm on auto-delivery now. The cost is on point. It's definitely less expensive to do right the first time. Delivery was quick also. Less than a week.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Chrissie V.
August 6, 2019

Extremely dry, brassy

POSTED BY: Chrissie V.
August 6, 2019

I’ve been use eSalon for over 2 years and have always been satisfied. I’ve noticed the last two times I’ve dyed my hair how dry and brassy it becomes. I dyed my hair almost a week after I received my last shipment. I noticed right away my hair was really dry. 4 weeks later and it’s really brassy red. I’m normally very satisfied with my hair color but my hair feels like straw and I’m not using anything different on my hair to make it so. I’ve even tried a hair mask and it’s still very brittle.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kaelin K.

Response From Our Experts

Chrissie - We never like to hear that our customers are unhappy with their color, which is why we have a Color Happiness Guarantee! We have reached out to you via email so that one of our Licensed Colorists can further discuss your hair color needs and see how we can adjust our formulation to get you where you want to be! Thanks again for reaching out and giving us a chance to help you reach your color goals!

POSTED BY: Greig V.
October 12, 2019

Truly Special and Completely Natural

POSTED BY: Greig V.
October 12, 2019

From the very first time I tried this product, I knew I had found something truly special. The colour created for me by the technicians is perfect and completely natural looking, unlike anything I have ever experienced before, in any hair salon. I also like that I am completely in control as regards the process, from deciding on the colour, to applying the product and the length of time I leave it to develop the look I’m aiming for. Just perfect, and wholly professional looking.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: FIona S.
October 11, 2019

Great at home colour

POSTED BY: FIona S.
October 11, 2019

I am so pleased with my colour. I had previously had my hair dyed at a salon and didn't like how fake the colour looked at first. I would wear my hair up until it had been washed a few times and the colour started to look more natural. This was not the case with eSalon. My eSalon colour looked natural right from the start and didn't fade or washout as easily as previous colours from a salon. Thank you eSalon.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?