Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10!

Volume Color Care Shampoo

Volume Color Care Shampoo

  • 4.0 out of 5 (2,159 ratings)

948 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Liz T.
March 14, 2016

Fantastic Shampoo

POSTED BY: Liz T.
March 14, 2016

I was already using a volumizing shampoo for color treated hair I liked. All the products I use from ESalon are superb so I decided to try although I did not think it would be much better than what I was using. Well it is better! It keeps my color from fading as fast (I do use tinted love too so the combination gives fantastic results) and importantly it helps my fine, straight hair look fuller with body too. This is espcially helpful as I have aged and in my 60s I now have less of my fine, straight hair!

189 of 192 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: June S.
March 15, 2016

Does seem to help with volume

POSTED BY: June S.
March 15, 2016

As I age, my hair is becoming thinner and is not as full as it used to be. I've turned to this volumizing shampoo and it seems to plump up my hair strands. It doesn't suds up as much as the regular shampoo I was using, but it cleaned my hair very well.

118 of 121 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Grace S.
March 24, 2016

Best shampoo I have ever had!

POSTED BY: Grace S.
March 24, 2016

I got this shampoo not thinking it would work, my hair just wouldn't respond well to supermarket brands nor brands from the salon itself. I decided I'd give it a month, I have now been using this shampoo since about July. My hair is so soft, I don't get split ends and the frizz that I hated and couldn't get rid of is gone. I use this, their conditioner and the heat protectant (when I'm going to straighten my hair) and I no longer have to use 4 different products after styling to get rid of my friz. I live in OK where it's either really dry or humid and my hair is predictable and perfect using these products! I love them and even gave a bottle to my mom and she was in shock as her hair falls out (one of my problems) to most shampoos used.

99 of 103 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: dee C.
March 20, 2016

The BEST shampoo for color-treated hair!

POSTED BY: dee C.
March 20, 2016

This shampoo combined with the conditioner has extended the life of each hair coloring by a month!

51 of 53 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Gabby N.

Response From Our Experts

We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying our Big Love Volumizing Shampoo. We look forward to our next opportunity to delight you!

POSTED BY: Roberta D.
March 14, 2016

Great Shampoo

POSTED BY: Roberta D.
March 14, 2016

I use this if I think I'm getting product built up in my hair. It seems very clarifying to me. Leaves my hair a little dry so I than use the Color Safe shampoo and the Big Softie conditioner for the dryness. Does a great job getting out products build up and does not fade your hair color

47 of 50 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Lisa C.
February 27, 2018

No more, thin, flat hair. YEAH!!

POSTED BY: Lisa C.
February 27, 2018

I have tried so many different products and now I’ve found one that works! I’ve had baby fine, limp hair all of my life and I don’t have any idea how much $$$$ I’ve spent on endless products to change it. I’m happy to say I’ve finally found the product! Your shampoo! I absolutely love the body and lift it gives my hair! Plus it smells so good!

19 of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Beth B.
December 30, 2018

Great shampoo!

POSTED BY: Beth B.
December 30, 2018

I love this shampoo for how clean it makes my hair feel, how it maintains my color, and adds volume. Plus it smells great! I have fine hair but a lot of it, and I just wish it lathered a little better. I have a difficult time getting the correct amount to work up a lather (which also means I tend to use more than I would like to in one shampoo). Hopefully this gets fixed, and it will be the perfect shampoo!

16 of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Candace A.
September 11, 2018

I'm sorry, but..

POSTED BY: Candace A.
September 11, 2018

I totally expected this shampoo to be as great as the color products, but to my disappointment, I did not see any volumizing,and my hair seemed more fly-away and stringy than usual. My hair is very fine, so it's not an easy job to make it look full, so that should be taken into consideration. BTW, I agree that the new "look" for the bottles is very boring, but this wouldn't matter to me if I liked the shampoo.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Candace - We're truly sorry that our Big Love Shampoo did not provide the results you expected. We have reached out to you via email to see what we can do about remedying this situation, per our Satisfaction Guarantee. We value every client, and look forward to providing you with a product that will better suit your needs. Keep an eye on your inbox for more details.

POSTED BY: Brenda L.
July 5, 2016

Volumizing Shampoo

POSTED BY: Brenda L.
July 5, 2016

I haven't been using this that long, but so far it seems pretty good. The one complaint that I have is that the pump is very hard to use. And if you have any kind of arthritic problems...well that can be a big problem in the shower. I have RA and it takes all I got to pump out the shampoo with wet hands. Not good...So I hope they rethink the pumps on these bottles. I've never had a pump that pumps so hard before on anything.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Cathy P.
January 25, 2019

Bog Love Shampoo

POSTED BY: Cathy P.
January 25, 2019

I think that the fragrance of the shampoo is nice. The only thing that I would say that I don't care for with this product is that it doesn't lather up very much. It is expensive and I have had to pump it at least five times to get enough to use, and then, like I said, it doesn't lather up like other shampoos, so it doesn't feel like my hair is fully clean.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?