Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10

Classic Color Care Shampoo

Classic Color Care Shampoo

  • 4.3 out of 5 (5,207 ratings)

2,122 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Susan B.
May 10, 2019

The Absolute Best

POSTED BY: Susan B.
May 10, 2019

Do not let the super cheap looking bottles fool you- this shampoo (and the conditioner) are the best thing out there. I feel like I finally found a shampoo for home that gives my hair that silky soft full never greasy wonderful feeling I used to only get when I went to the salon. I’ve got thick hair, around shoulder length and only buy these every 2 or so months. I only wash my hair 2 -3 times a week because it stays clean and fresh, and no buildup. Yep, they nailed the formula. Sure, the bottle and label (branding) look like something from the dollar store (seriously ugly- marketing, are you reading this?!) but they do work. I prefer this regular formula and find it cleans and conditions perfectly and my hair stylist says it’s great. She is also completely impressed that I manage a totally natural brown that doesn’t look dyed or fakey. I could never color my own hair before and constantly had to pay hundreds for color fixes. Esalon has been a game changer and money saver for me. Yay! PS: I’m not an employee, not paid or incentivized - I just love their stuff. Except, you know, the packaging! It looks like Mary Kay barfed.

Translate

11 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Mary C.
July 24, 2019

The Best the Original.

POSTED BY: Mary C.
July 24, 2019

The original and the best shampoo, over the years I've tried various shampoos in the eSalon range and I have to say the original is the best. I will be sticking to this from now on it does what it says, plus it makes my hair feel nice and soft . My only complaint is that I dislike the packaging labels. I've disliked them since the re branding aside from asthetics, the font, color and layout make the packaging nearly impossible to read, even when magnified.

Translate

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Georgia R.
May 10, 2019

Great Shampoo

POSTED BY: Georgia R.
May 10, 2019

I really love this Shampoo and have no hesitation in recommending it. Nice fragrance, good lather, cleans well. As soon as it is back in stock I will order more! My only suggestion would be to change to a tube rather than a bottle as I find I need to shake and squeeze the bottle quite a few times to get the product out. Same for the Conditioner. I hope this is considered but regardless I will continue to order.

Translate

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Nancy L.
March 12, 2016

Best color-safe (or ANY kind) of shampoo I've ever used

POSTED BY: Nancy L.
March 12, 2016

This is creamy, light- and pleasantly-scented. I never understood "luxurious lather" before, but now I get it. With this and eSalon's conditioner, my hair is/LOOKS healthy, shines like crazy and is wonderfully soft to the touch (something new to someone who's used dyes or years). GREAT product.

Translate

195 of 196 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kelli B.

Response From Our Experts

Nancy- Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased that you are loving our Heart Lock it Color Care Shampoo!

POSTED BY: Antonella M.
March 10, 2016

Gentle and effective.

POSTED BY: Antonella M.
March 10, 2016

Great shampoo! is very gentle yet cleanses well. It smells so nice too! easy to rinse out.

Translate

98 of 99 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Jessica A.
March 11, 2016

AWESOME SHAMPOO

POSTED BY: Jessica A.
March 11, 2016

I love this shampoo, after receiving it with my first color I had to purchase the full size bottle. It smells amazing, cleans well, protects your color and makes your hair feel soft and look shiny!

Translate

107 of 109 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Lucy B.
April 2, 2019

My All Time Favorite!

POSTED BY: Lucy B.
April 2, 2019

Over the years I've used many different store and salon shampoos and have never loved one like I do the Classic Color Care. In addition to giving luxurious lather and easy rinsing it leaves my hair feeling just like silk. I was surprised the first time I used it at how silky and shiny my hair was but not nearly as surprised as I have been at the fact that I get the same results every time I use it. Even if I ever stopped coloring my hair I'd want to continue using this shampoo!!

Translate

40 of 40 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Ann D.
March 12, 2016

Great shampoo for color treated

POSTED BY: Ann D.
March 12, 2016

After using the best hair color (ESalon - of course!) you MUST use the color safe shampoo. It leaves my hair soft and smooth and can go for 3 - 4 days and not get or look greasy. Use it with the conditioner for excellent results.

Translate

84 of 87 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kelli B.

Response From Our Experts

Ann- Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your eSalon products and find our shampoo just right for you!

POSTED BY: Leah W.
March 14, 2016

Gentle clean

POSTED BY: Leah W.
March 14, 2016

I like this shampoo and the fact that it is made for color treated hair. My only complaint is that it seems like I have to use a lot to get a good lather.

Translate

72 of 77 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kelli B.

Response From Our Experts

Leah- Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our products based on what clients like you are telling us.

POSTED BY: MELISSA H.
March 13, 2016

Good shampoo!

POSTED BY: MELISSA H.
March 13, 2016

Excellent sulfate-free shampoo with good smell and lather. Will not strip your color. Would give it a 5 if it came in larger bottle sizes.

Translate

20 of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?