Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Your purchase today supports CancerCare.

Classic Color Care Shampoo

Classic Color Care Shampoo

  • 4.3 out of 5 (5,232 ratings)

2,125 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Mary C.
July 24, 2019

The Best the Original.

POSTED BY: Mary C.
July 24, 2019

The original and the best shampoo, over the years I've tried various shampoos in the eSalon range and I have to say the original is the best. I will be sticking to this from now on it does what it says, plus it makes my hair feel nice and soft . My only complaint is that I dislike the packaging labels. I've disliked them since the re branding aside from asthetics, the font, color and layout make the packaging nearly impossible to read, even when magnified.

21 of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Nancy L.
March 12, 2016

Best color-safe (or ANY kind) of shampoo I've ever used

POSTED BY: Nancy L.
March 12, 2016

This is creamy, light- and pleasantly-scented. I never understood "luxurious lather" before, but now I get it. With this and eSalon's conditioner, my hair is/LOOKS healthy, shines like crazy and is wonderfully soft to the touch (something new to someone who's used dyes or years). GREAT product.

202 of 203 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kelli B.

Response From Our Experts

Nancy- Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased that you are loving our Heart Lock it Color Care Shampoo!

POSTED BY: Antonella M.
March 10, 2016

Gentle and effective.

POSTED BY: Antonella M.
March 10, 2016

Great shampoo! is very gentle yet cleanses well. It smells so nice too! easy to rinse out.

101 of 102 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Jessica A.
March 11, 2016

AWESOME SHAMPOO

POSTED BY: Jessica A.
March 11, 2016

I love this shampoo, after receiving it with my first color I had to purchase the full size bottle. It smells amazing, cleans well, protects your color and makes your hair feel soft and look shiny!

108 of 110 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Lucy B.
April 2, 2019

My All Time Favorite!

POSTED BY: Lucy B.
April 2, 2019

Over the years I've used many different store and salon shampoos and have never loved one like I do the Classic Color Care. In addition to giving luxurious lather and easy rinsing it leaves my hair feeling just like silk. I was surprised the first time I used it at how silky and shiny my hair was but not nearly as surprised as I have been at the fact that I get the same results every time I use it. Even if I ever stopped coloring my hair I'd want to continue using this shampoo!!

42 of 42 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Ann D.
March 12, 2016

Great shampoo for color treated

POSTED BY: Ann D.
March 12, 2016

After using the best hair color (ESalon - of course!) you MUST use the color safe shampoo. It leaves my hair soft and smooth and can go for 3 - 4 days and not get or look greasy. Use it with the conditioner for excellent results.

84 of 87 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kelli B.

Response From Our Experts

Ann- Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your eSalon products and find our shampoo just right for you!

POSTED BY: Leah W.
March 14, 2016

Gentle clean

POSTED BY: Leah W.
March 14, 2016

I like this shampoo and the fact that it is made for color treated hair. My only complaint is that it seems like I have to use a lot to get a good lather.

72 of 77 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kelli B.

Response From Our Experts

Leah- Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our products based on what clients like you are telling us.

POSTED BY: MELISSA H.
March 13, 2016

Good shampoo!

POSTED BY: MELISSA H.
March 13, 2016

Excellent sulfate-free shampoo with good smell and lather. Will not strip your color. Would give it a 5 if it came in larger bottle sizes.

20 of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Eileen F.
May 24, 2018

One think to say about your new look!

POSTED BY: Eileen F.
May 24, 2018

It's not what I would of expected from this company. Marketing and Presentation are pretty much tops when it comes to a company. I am a marketeer for Costco and that's what they taught me. Your new look is BORING. I loved the old look. Don't really understand why you have chosen to go so plain. I have been using your products for a couple years now. I have tried your competition and hands down your products are better. Thanks for your time reading. Eileen F

35 of 37 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Tracy J.
November 26, 2018

Better than all other Professional Lines Shampoos!

POSTED BY: Tracy J.
November 26, 2018

Better than all other Professional Lines Shampoos! and believe me, I’ve tried them ALL! My hair type is fine but not few, meaning my hair is fine but there’s plenty of it. I like to use volume shampoos but don’t lie them to make my hair “hard” or rough in texture. This color shampoo & conditioner from E-salon are the best for shine, condition, and volume without even being specifically meant for “Volume.” p.s. they also have a “Volume Booster” shampoo and conditioner which besides having superb volume-boosting properties, smells absolutely divine!

24 of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?