Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10!

Color Tools

Color Tools

  • 4.6 out of 5 (10,273 ratings)

4,564 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Samantha S.
July 1, 2019

Very well made

POSTED BY: Samantha S.
July 1, 2019

Over the moon with my colour tools. They were beautifully packaged and they are very well made products. It felt much more luxurious colouring my hair with these as appose to a box dye from the supermarket! Clips are nice and strong which is a bonus as my hair is quite thick. I loved the excess remover that's built into the bowl for your applicatior brush, perfect amount of dye for each stroke. Very pleased with these :-)

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Adelle B.
July 14, 2019

Tools are nice!

POSTED BY: Adelle B.
July 14, 2019

Liking the tools. The clips are perfect for sectioning my hair. My kit was missing a brush but I already had one on hand so I used it. I apply using the bottle to squirt the color on my roots in a line, then use the brush to spread it. The timer is compact and easy to use. Buttons and display are large enough for me to see without wearing my glasses. Oh and my stylist is including a brush on my next order 😉

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: SoMuchNope
May 24, 2019

Not bad.

POSTED BY: SoMuchNope
May 24, 2019

The clips in this are nice and the timer was seemingly handy until having to reset it which was more hassle than it was worth considering I can just use my phone and reset it much faster than this timer. Nice in theory, they need to rethink actual design to improve convenience. I would not buy this mixing basin again- I didnt even use this when I first received it because the inside does not have measurements on it and the ones I already use at home do so this again is flawed. The coloring brush- eh- not my favorite and have only used this once and quickly replaced with the colorist brushes I have always used. The bristles on it are just too flimsy. Kind of like a cheaply made makeup brush... it works but it makes a difference. All together, I would recommend the hair claws and this is an ok kit for an absolute newbie to self hair coloring. I am not that so I personally would not repurchase this and would not recommend this kit to anyone who is familiar with doing hair (their own or otherwise)

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Sarah S.

Response From Our Experts

SoMuchNope - Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the disappointing experience you had with our professional coloring tool kit. We're always looking to improve our service and products, and truly value everything our clients say. We hope to continue helping you find hair perfection!

POSTED BY: Abby H.
June 20, 2019

Functional

POSTED BY: Abby H.
June 20, 2019

Personally I’d rather not use the bowl, but I tried it and like it. It’s just not my preference. I didn’t care for the brush, but it’s handy when doing your eye brows. Lol but the timer and clips are great. I like the timer because I don’t want dye and chemicals on my phone. And the clips are just a must have for my hair. My hair reaches my butt so any clip that can handle this mop is a miracle.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Carolina C.
March 30, 2016

Loved it!

POSTED BY: Carolina C.
March 30, 2016

the brush is very soft and it spreads a good amount of color. The hair clips are the only one I've ever tried that actually holds my hair. The timer is good because I don't have to have my phone anywhere near the mess.

38 of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kristen P.
May 10, 2016

Wonderful

POSTED BY: Kristen P.
May 10, 2016

This kit is a must have. The clips are well made and worked well. The bowl is non skid and has a ridged edge to allow you to control the amount of dye on the brush. The brush is also very easy to use. Soft, but firm enough to apply coloring to each strand evenly. I was able to color my hair myself and it looks like I paid someone to do it. Highly recommend!

35 of 35 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Jennifer M.
August 22, 2016

Felt almost as if I were going to a salon!

POSTED BY: Jennifer M.
August 22, 2016

While I've never looked at a Salon's tools of the trade, when I opened the eSalon box and saw the tools, I had a real positive feeling about coloring my own hair. When coloring from a box before, I sort of felt like I was slumming. NOT so with eSalon.

25 of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Cheryl M.
March 30, 2016

Helpful application tools!

POSTED BY: Cheryl M.
March 30, 2016

I purchased the coloring tools and found them to be very helpful!! I did not have any clips to use for my hair and now I do. The bowl is great. It has a non-slip grip on the bottom so the bowl doesn't move while your using it. The timer is very convenient. I used the clips as instructed in the application process, and they also work great to use while styling my hair! Great products and a great price!

25 of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Regina A.
November 29, 2018

What a natural color

POSTED BY: Regina A.
November 29, 2018

Hi I never had a color that suits my skin colouring so perfectly. The actual product leaves little damage to my 80% thin grey hair.. This was a concern as I am well over 65. It is easy to apply and the instructions are easy to follow. I have many positive complements on how natural my hair color is from friends who know me well and from people I know casually, that is a definite plus in my books. Keep up the good work of developing new products and I will keep buying then.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Monica M.
March 30, 2016

Great!!!

POSTED BY: Monica M.
March 30, 2016

Love the quality!!!

20 of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?