Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10!

Hair Clips

Hair Clips

  • 4.6 out of 5 (613 ratings)

310 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Tina S.
September 3, 2019

Pretty good, but some design changes could really help

POSTED BY: Tina S.
September 3, 2019

I have liked everything I have ordered with E-salon, but considering that these clips are only used every 8 weeks, I was surprised when a couple broke. Oh well, I ordered another set. I decided to coat the thumb and forefinger grabbing areas of the clips with glue and then cover it in fine sand so it would have better grip. I've been very happy with them after this modification.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Deb T.
September 7, 2019

Big help

POSTED BY: Deb T.
September 7, 2019

I never realized how handy these would be! I've been using other items to keep sections of my hair separated whenever I colored my hair but nothing really worked. So I figured I'd give these a go and sooo glad I did! Makes coloring my hair a LOT easier, not as messy and they hold sheer u put them. I even use them when I'm washing my face and doing my makeup because they don't mess up my hair. I take them out after I'm done and my hair isn't sticking up in any weird position like ponytail holders would do. Great quality for the price tooa

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Barbara W.
March 31, 2016

Hair clips have many uses!

POSTED BY: Barbara W.
March 31, 2016

These hair clips are not only perfect to use while coloring, but I use them every day while blow drying my hair, and any time I need my hair out of the way. Very good quality!

36 of 37 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Connie T.
March 28, 2016

STAYS PUT!!

POSTED BY: Connie T.
March 28, 2016

These clips are amazing! I have long hair and they hold it without pulling or damaging my hair. I use them all the time for coloring my hair as well as when I'm creating different styles and straightening my hair. They are great and my hair STAYS PUT in them without slipping out.

37 of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kimberly S.
November 21, 2018

Love the Black!

POSTED BY: Kimberly S.
November 21, 2018

I purchased these Hair Clips (in BLACK) a little over a year ago because I’d purchased the same (black) clips when I first started using eSalon hair color, and I loved them. But I have found that they break fairly easily (hence, the reorder), especially if one slips outta your hand. One drop to the shower floor and KABLAM! Game over. So here I am, once again, buying MORE (I’m down to just one, again), because I truly do love their versatility: Washing, blowing, straightening, styling, you name it, they’re great. Even when it’s date night and I’m wearing my LBD, I can twist my hair up, secure it with my awesome clip, then pull hair down around it so that it doesn’t show; bada bing, bada boom. However, as I placed my third order (or fourth, I really don’t remember cause I’m just THAT old), I’m a little freaked out by that BOLD BLUE color! I’m afraid that that’s NOT going to be so easy to hide in my auburn hair. And even on those days where I’m just tossing my hair up, out of the way, for a quick trip to Target, that OBNOXIOUS BLUE CLIP isn’t going to be a good look for me! Okay, so it’s not like it’s bedazzled or anything, it’s just NOT something I’d use as much for styling purposes. Please, PLEASE, PLEEEEEASE bring back my basic, subtle, boring black hair clips!!!!! Or at least offer black as an option, maybe?? It’d make me so very happy. Please. And thank you.

25 of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Amanda T.
April 21, 2016

Great tools

POSTED BY: Amanda T.
April 21, 2016

Love these, really helpful when i colour my hair or blow it out

23 of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Gladys G.
June 29, 2016

Great little helpers

POSTED BY: Gladys G.
June 29, 2016

they hold well and dont hurt and are not difficult to open.

29 of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kelli B.

Response From Our Experts

Gladys- Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you find out clips durable and easy to use!

POSTED BY: Maria G.
June 6, 2018

Great clips!

POSTED BY: Maria G.
June 6, 2018

I love these clips. They Never pull strands of my hair out like every other clip I have tried. I use one while in the shower to hold my hair up as it soaks in conditioner. My hair is thick and it holds up well with these. I also use them while styling my hair.... My other comment is concerning your new packaging.... Sorry to say I don't like it and it does not give your products a quality look. They look cheap and if I did not already know of your high quality, I would not buy them.... Go back to your prior packaging!

9 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Suzette A
March 24, 2016

I love,love,love these clips!

POSTED BY: Suzette A
March 24, 2016

I use them a lot, even for a hair clip. My daughter uses them almost daily when straightening her hair.

12 of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kelli B.

Response From Our Experts

Suzette- Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you find our hair clips useful in your daily hair routine.

POSTED BY: Kimberly B.
April 17, 2016

Clips too big for thin hair

POSTED BY: Kimberly B.
April 17, 2016

I love these clips, but they are too big for someone who has thin hair, like me. I couldn't divide my hair into 4 segments to color because their wasn't enough hair for the clips to hold. I have long hair, but it is thin. I would love to see these same clips in a smaller size.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?