Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10!

Tint Rinse

Tint Rinse

  • 4.1 out of 5 (9,127 ratings)

4,570 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Soph
July 26, 2019

Best product

Reviewed Color: Dark Brunette

POSTED BY: Soph
July 26, 2019

There aren’t many products on the market that cater to brunettes - especially concerning toning, which is annoying. I tried a few products from drugstores that were a massive flop. After using this product now for a while I have now bought my 4th bottle! Amazing product that covers brassy tones and adds amazing depth and colour to my hair, also very moisturising

47 of 49 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Jan H.
June 7, 2019

I love this!

Reviewed Color: Golden

POSTED BY: Jan H.
June 7, 2019

I am in love with this rinse!! It has extended how often I have to color by at least a week. I use it twice a week and I get so much volume and shine and my hair looks freshly colored. I could not be happier with the product and highly recommend this for any Golden Blondes out there who want to have refreshed color all the time! I love my eSalon hair color and would never choose anything else, and this is icing on the cake!

27 of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Billie P.
June 18, 2019

Definitely Works

Reviewed Color: Red Neutralizer

POSTED BY: Billie P.
June 18, 2019

It works exactly as described. I had horrible deep copper tones and i just want to get back to my natural color. I've used it 4 times now with impressive results and I did see a difference just with the first use. It wasn't a huge difference, but I could tell. Gave 4 stars because it is really runny and the black color will stain tile if you don't rinse it off right away, but it does smell delicious. Will buy again for sure and I'm never dying my hair again. Embracing the gray

25 of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Andrea M.
July 10, 2019

satisfied

Reviewed Color: Red Neutralizer

POSTED BY: Andrea M.
July 10, 2019

When i first used this as directed, it did little to nothing, maybe my hair was to orange. The second time i used this was on dry hair, i applied as i would hair dye, ***WEAR GLOVES*** this stuff stains, I left it for 15 min, rinsed and conditioned , I love my hair now... its very neutral/ashy. Only con is that it doesn't last long, maybe 3-4 washes, but this will be a staple as long as i have my balayage.... *****5 stars on customer service , they are fast and great!

17 of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Sara G.
July 13, 2019

Best Color-Depositing Product I've Owned

Reviewed Color: Copper

POSTED BY: Sara G.
July 13, 2019

I'm a natural blonde who dyes her hair deep copper, and can NEVER find good "copper depositing" products- everything is always red, not copper. The last one I used got discontinued this Spring, so I had to branch out and find something else. I tried 4 different products and had major issues with every one of them, so when I decided to try out this one, I figured this would be a bust, too. Today I tried it. Before I got in the shower, I noticed how dull my ends were getting from all the time in the sea and sun. My boyfriend even agreed. Then I showered, used the product, and dried it, and even he noticed a difference immediately. It looks like I just dyed it again!! Plus it smells good and has a nice texture, so this is definitely a win! Very, very unexpectedly pleased with this product, and even may venture into trying some of their hair color products because of how much I love the rinse. TL;DR: If you have copper colored hair, this is the product you need.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Jill D.
June 8, 2019

Tint Rinse Boost - Warm Beige

Reviewed Color: Warm Beige

POSTED BY: Jill D.
June 8, 2019

This product is perfect for adding that little bit of shine after a couple of shampoos. My hair is very fine and I honestly have to wash it every day. (I know, I know...but I do). The tint keeps the color fresh, shiney, and natural without any 'washed out' sadness! I use it maybe every 4-5 days - just a tiny bit - and it works wonders. I'm thinking this tube will last 6 months. Love it.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Hailee R.
June 6, 2019

Best thing ever

Reviewed Color: Red Neutralizer

POSTED BY: Hailee R.
June 6, 2019

I have had red hair for months now, and its been a disaster trying to rid myself of it. It was dyed a terrible job, and turned bright orange, then, was dyed with a brown and became copper. I was so sick of the red, copper, that out of desperation i googled how to fix my problem. I found this, and on a whim bought it and prayed that the price would be worth it. Lo and behold, my hair is the loveliest shade of brown. I have no idea how I got it to be this brown, but with one wash (kept the product in for 5 minutes) it changed into this wonderful brown with golden highlights. I will DEFINITELY be buying my hair dye from this place. And I am so so so satisfied

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: NYClove
May 23, 2019

Too runny and too weak

Reviewed Color: Copper

POSTED BY: NYClove
May 23, 2019

I have my level 7 ash brown hair professionally colored to an 8 natural but vibrant copper. Red does not want to stay on my hair, and the lower ends lighten significantly with every shampoo. I bought this to keep the color after each wash. The first few times I used it as instructed, and it did absolutely nothing. Before giving up, I tried sitting in the tub for an hour with this stuff in my hair. And it worked! But the consistency is so liquid that the application was very uneven. I have to use about a quarter of a bottle and continually work it into my hair for an hour to get an okay result. I think what many of us need is not a tint rinse, but a semipermanent gel for maintenance. I would rather do a semipermanent gel weekly than spend an hour every 2 days using the tint rinse. Hoping that eSalon looks into that. I'm now trying out some different brands that have copper semipermanents.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Alicia S.

Response From Our Experts

NYClove - Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the disappointing experience you had with our Tint Rinse (Copper). We're always looking to improve our service and products, and truly value everything our clients say. We hope to continue helping you find hair perfection!

POSTED BY: Christine B.
August 31, 2019

Just What I've Been Looking For!

Reviewed Color: Soft Red Neutralizer

POSTED BY: Christine B.
August 31, 2019

I'm so glad I tried this! I only needed a small amount and worked it all through my hair after I shampooed. I left it on for a couple of minutes while I did the rest of my shower routine and then rinsed it out. I followed with a leave in conditioner (love that it doesn't have conditioner in it so I can apply my own) and the usual styling products. The brassiness I always get in between colorings, particularly in the summer, was gone! I even had some think I had freshly colored my hair! I used it every third shampoo (so about once a week) until it was time to color again. I also noticed that it helped blend in grey roots just a bit. And, as some others have said, it seemed to give my hair more fullness. Will definitely keep buying and getting one for my mom with my next order!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Sally A.
July 19, 2019

Red tint

Reviewed Color: Red

POSTED BY: Sally A.
July 19, 2019

I really like this color. I like a red tint to my hair and this is perfect for me. My hair is a dark brown with some red in it, but it wasn't red enough. I'm to old to go really red , the way I would like to, so this is the next best thing. I can get as much red in my hair as I want to. Sometimes I use it alot, and other times once in awhile. It all depends on how I feel. I really love that, it's all up to me. There are no mistakes with this tint. Very happy with it, thanks eSalon!!!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?