Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10!

Repair Color Care Shampoo

Repair Color Care Shampoo

  • 4.3 out of 5 (1,004 ratings)

432 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Cierra D.
April 28, 2016

Feels cleansing without stripping out all of my essential oils

POSTED BY: Cierra D.
April 28, 2016

It lightly lathers due to no sulfates in the shampoo which makes it feel strange to people who have never used a truly sulfate free shampoo, almost like it's not cleansing. However, it cleanses my hair while also being delicate to the damage my hair has from dyeing it, and it also smells so good! Don't let the lack of the hair lathering into thick bubbles prevent you from thinking it's cleansing! I love this shampoo and will probably have this as my permanent shampoo!

94 of 96 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Bobbin Elaine
May 7, 2016

Cleans without stripping

POSTED BY: Bobbin Elaine
May 7, 2016

This shampoo is amazing. I feel like my hair is clean with only 2 pumps of product and I have shoulder length hair. Using so little to clean my hair makes this shampoo a great bargain. The scent is fantastic and the conditioner smells fantastic, too!

57 of 58 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Amy B.
December 13, 2018

Will Improve Aging Hair that has been colored for many years!

POSTED BY: Amy B.
December 13, 2018

I am 55, I have colored and highlighted my hair for 40 years. I always took excellent care of my hair, but the last 5 years my hair was dryer, fly away. I ordered the Repair Shampoo and quickly I saw a difference in the feel and look of my hair. It's softer, less frizzy, holds the style better. I combine the conditioner with the Repair Shampoo and credit both products for the improvement in my hair. I recommend this product.

33 of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Sarah N.
May 8, 2016

Great repairing shmpoo

POSTED BY: Sarah N.
May 8, 2016

Unlike many other repairing shampoos this product really cleanses hair of product build up whilst repairing and conditioning hair! Great shampoo with immediate results!

60 of 62 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Hope G.
April 27, 2016

Shampoo

POSTED BY: Hope G.
April 27, 2016

I didn't need a lot and it is rich and lathers well. This shampoo left my hair feeling amazing.

35 of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Nina B.
April 28, 2016

SHAMPOO REVIEW

POSTED BY: Nina B.
April 28, 2016

The shampoo works wonders on my natural curly hair and keeps the color vibrant and fresh.

33 of 35 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kristen E.
October 11, 2018

Love the product but need some changes

POSTED BY: Kristen E.
October 11, 2018

I love the old branding/color schemes/naming and was very surprised and sad to see the changes to the brand/packaging/colors/etc. Everyone has different tastes but I MUCH preferred the original branding -- that was fresh, fun, creative and awesome. Now it is rather rudimentary, dull and drab. Anyway - I do love the products but have a three requests around functionality: 1 -- I would love to be able to purchase shampoo & conditioner in greater than 8.5 fl oz at a time. 2 -- I would like to have the shampoo and conditioner in squeeze tubes (like the Tinted Love tube but bigger). 3 -- Go back to the old travel pouches of shampoo/conditioner that come with the hair color set -- the new packages are IMPOSSIBLE to open without scissors and multiple times I've ended up with the product shooting all over the place by the time I finally break the seal on the pouch. Here's why: 1 -- I/we are paying to ship product every 3-4 weeks and using so much more packaging than is necessary given that each shampoo/conditioner container only has 8.5 fl oz. Let's save money and packaging per fl oz by putting more in each package and cutting the # of shipments for those products. Or at least giving customers an option to purchase larger "refill" bags or larger sqeeze tubes. Weight is probably a factor but I imagine the flexible tube packaging weighs less than the hard plastic bottle packaging. 2 -- I have longer hair and I'm wasting water trying to pump enough product out with the pump dispenser -- much quicker to squeeze out my amount from a flexible tube. I'm concerned the new bottles with the black cap will not allow me to squeeze out all the product because they are too stiff (but I haven't tried them yet). Thank you

40 of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Meredith T.
September 5, 2018

Could be better

POSTED BY: Meredith T.
September 5, 2018

I give the shampoo 2 stars because it felt like a cheap drugstore shampoo to me. Seemed like I needed to use more than any normal shampoo just to cover my shoulder length hair and it's very thin and watery like compared to other high-end products I've used. I did not see or feel any difference in my hair after using it either. I would definitely have to say this shampoo was a let down for me.

19 of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Meredith - We're truly sorry that our Repair Shampoo did not meet your expectations. We have reached out to you via email to see what we can do about remedying this situation, per our Satisfaction Guarantee. We value every client, and look forward to providing you with a product that will better suit your needs. Keep an eye on your inbox for more details.

POSTED BY: Lisa S.
May 13, 2016

Great Fragrance and hair feels amazing

POSTED BY: Lisa S.
May 13, 2016

Love this shampoo and cleaned out my cabinets of all other shampoos. I have fairly long hair (mid back below bra strap) and only need 3 squirts to completely clean hair.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Renee L.
October 21, 2016

Really like

POSTED BY: Renee L.
October 21, 2016

I really like this shampoo. Seems to actually strengthen hair. Not as much snapping and stretching during wet comb out.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?