66,903 Verified Client Reviews |
|
Sort by: |
Great Hair ColorThis product is absolutely wonderful. I'm glad I discovered it. Only one problem, if someone was very thick and very long hair, like I do, there isn't enough. I really have to skimp when touching up or doing my whole head. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Made for you hair colorI bought this hair color for a great 6 week hair color. The first order I got I loved the color but the grey hair didn't cover that great. I let them know and they changed the formula and now it's beautiful color from roots to ends. A box of hair color at a drug store is over priced. This hair color is slightly more but well worth the price. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Makes me feel specialI love that you customize the color for me, and only me, i don't feel that i am just another box person with the same color as a co-worker 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Good colorI like the color we finally came up with, but I don't like the price. I can get the same results at my salon for not much more and I get styled too! I also don't like that this keeps rubbing off on my pillow cases, even after multiple washes. I finally found a warning in small print about that, but too late to save my very expensive bedding, which is totally ruined. Don't suggest you go anywhere near anything with your hair wet if you don't want color transfer. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Lighter than " dark blonde" next time!Color was supposed to be 2 shades lighter. Barely see it, on the roots, but still gray, and still dark brunette. Rating is a 1 star out of 5. Because now I must go get retouch for gray till a shipment AGAIN of what I thought I was buying, hopefully will give me color I requested. I've been blonde blonde, and I've been brunette brunette. So, at this stage I went from 6g to 2 shades lighter, a dark blonde, less gold. Maybe I should of requested a medium blonde with highlights. Do you have a kit that can color and highlight, gloss, etc? I don't see any change with every color you send so far. I know dark blonde, and this is not even light golden brown, it's dark with a few lighter notes but, not enough to make a difference and, COLOR GRAY. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsValerie - Thank you for your feedback and questions. We do not currently offer a highlighting kit, but stay tuned, as we are always looking to improve our service! Additionally, we're sorry that we are unable to accommodate your hair color goals at this time. Per your colorist's messages, a lighter color applied over a darker color will not lighten the darker hair. Upon reviewing your account, we see that you have changed your color at a salon and we look forward to adjusting your eSalon color to accommodate this. Thanks again for your feedback! |
Loved the colorThe color was great, however, the product did not do a very good job with covering the gray. ESalon is aware and said next shipment would have more gray coverage in product. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsAmy - We’re sorry your recent order didn’t provide the coverage you expected. We hope to continue helping you find hair perfection and look forward to hearing your feedback on this new formulation soon. |
Hair colorThe color has to much red in it. I gave you the exact formula my salon uses on me. The color you sent doesn't cover my grey and doesn't last. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsCindy - We’re sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the results of your custom color. Per our Satisfaction Guarantee, we would love to send you a complimentary reformulated color designed to better suit your needs. So we have credited your account for one complimentary hair color order. We have reached out to you with directions on how to redeem this credit. Again, we apologize that you were unhappy with your results and hope to provide you with a color that will provide the results you’re looking for. |
AverageFollowed directions perfectly but ends did not get enough color and roots have red tint 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsDarcie - We’re sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the results of your custom color. Per our Satisfaction Guarantee, we would love to send you a complimentary reformulated color designed to better suit your needs. So we have credited your account for one complimentary hair color order. One of our representatives has reached out to you with directions on how to redeem this credit. Again, we apologize that you were unhappy with your results and hope to provide you with a color that will provide the results you’re looking for. |
Did formula change?The color seems to wash out more quickly than when I first started using esalon. Maybe my hair has changed. not sure how to resolve this. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsLinda - We're sorry to hear that your color has been fading faster than before. Upon reviewing your account, we do not see any changes made to your formula. Hair is personal and can change over time, however. Our experts are always available for one-on-one advice and customized color adjustments, so feel free to reach out to us! |
Why shoot blindly?This offer sounded exciting to me until I got my first bottle and it would not cover my gray. I realized these products are available to us at any supermarket or discount store; so why on earth Would we let a stranger match our color by a digital photo!? Much easier to go to Walmart and compare colors myself. And again, this product didn't come close to covering my gray. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsKaren - We apologize that your first order did not provide the gray coverage you expected. Your hair is unique, and for the best results your hair color should be created specifically for you. We see that you shared your feedback with us and we added a non-expiring free order credit to your account for a customized reformulation, better tailored to you. The addition of vitamins and aloe vera make our color much more conditioning than store brands as well. We hope this information is helpful and that you permit us the opportunity to deliver results you can fall in love with! |