66,903 Verified Client Reviews |
|
Sort by: |
Really Lasts!I have been coloring my hair for a long time. Used to be for fun, now it is for fun and to cover the gray popping out here and there. I thought the coloring process with this was a little more intense than what I was used to from drug store brands (the chemicals made my eyes burn a little and it was super hard to rinse out completely). Although, I also have really long thick hair so that may have contributed to the difficulty rinsing it out. However, it was totally worth a little extra time in the shower. The color is great, really natural (especially for a red shade) and it has lasted better than anything I have ever used. I was surprised when I got an email that they were shipping the next order because my hair still looks great. Usually by this point with the other brands I've used, I am thinking "ugh time to color" every morning. Not with this. A few grays just stating to show here and there and the color is still really true! 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
First time and lastI had ordered color and granted the color was what I had ordered, the bad part it kept washing out with even using color shampoo and conditioner, so after about a week and a half my hair looked ridiculous and I had to purchase color oops to take the rest of color out. I was very disappointed. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsCassandra - We're sorry to hear you experienced fading. We see one of our representatives has already reached out to you and helped you to get a free hair color order, adjusted to hold stronger. We hope we can help you find hair color perfection! |
Same as any drugstore box colorIt came in a really nice packaging, which i appreciate, color is very vibrant and beautiful, however it doesn't cover greys 100% as it says, and i bought permanent color, i left the notice that i need to cover my grey hair, it did the same job as any drugstore "box" color. So i really dissapointed cause i expected much more. Won't be repurchasing anymore only because it doesn't do what it says. If you don't have grey hair you might like it, if you have- just go to the drugstore or buy some professional stuff. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsEdita - We're sorry to hear you didn't get the gray coverage you were looking for. We see you've already spoken with your colorist to find a solution. We hope your next color keeps the grays away to stay! |
i want to cancel my accountcancel me out 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Runny MessI have self colored my hair for years. I thought this would be a slam dunk. Not so much. I ended up with stains on my walls and closet doors because the solution is so runny. Also due to the runny solution I couldn't keep the solution confined to just my roots, so goodbye to my blonde highlights. Not for me. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Still too much red.This mix was a step in the right direction but not quite what I am looking for. It still comes through with the red tones (copperish). I was expecting a more golden tint. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsCrystal - We're sorry to hear your last color was too warm. We see that you were able to work with your colorist to find a cooler color that delivered. We're happy we were able to help you meet your hair color goals! |
To harshPlease cancel my information 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Color all wrongI ordered a Dark brown. It came out more of a medium brown with red tones. The color looks fake and not natural. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsPamela - We’re sorry that your hair color did not provide you with the results you were looking for. We have reviewed your account and see that your colorist has received your feedback and, per our Satisfaction Guarantee, processed a complimentary reformulation designed to better suit your needs. Again, we are sorry that you were unhappy with your color results and hope to receive your feedback on your reformulation. |
ExpensiveI don't think this is any better than off the shelf products and it us twice the cost. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
To harsh for my hair...Hair breakage began right after use. Will not reorder 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsCarol - We’re sorry that you experienced hair breakage following your color application. Since you have expressed that you were unsatisfied with our product, we have gone ahead and refunded you for this color, in accordance with our Satisfaction Guarantee. Again, we apologize that you were unhappy with your experience. |