66,903 Verified Client Reviews |
|
Sort by: |
eSalon wowed meI ordered eSalon color at the advice of a friend. She told me they custom fit your color to your needs, even if those needs change. My first box arrived and it was too light (didn't cover my roots) so I reached out to eSalon for help. They had me send them a photo of my hair at the present moment and sent me a new kit for free This one knocked it out of the park. I'm excited to continue to get my kits and color my hair as soon as it needs it rather than waiting for appointments and spending $$$ at the salon. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Be patientWhen I first put the color on and waited the 30 minutes I was panicked because the dye was jet black. To my very pleasant surprise it didn't come out black,but reddish brown, which is my natural hair color.. I didn't do the best job coloring it myself but next time I'll have a friend help. So be patient, it's not what it appears to be. I'm very happy with the results. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
incomplete coverageMy gray was not completely covered. I was mostly covering the grow out that wasn't completely covered. Additionally, the colored seemed flat and dull. I'm waiting to see if the next coloring is better. I'm aiming for a chestnut brown. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsHello Annette, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the gray coverage of your recent color application. Your results are important to us, and we take our Color Happiness Guarantee seriously. Please be on the lookout for an email from our color specialists to get this resolved for you right away. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to make it right! |
Great color not enough coverageThe color is bright and very easy to apply all over. The amount is great. I had well over enough to use. It did not however cover my Grey coverage which was my intent of purchase. So that's disappointing. If it had I would be purchasing this more often. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsHello Andrea, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the gray coverage of your recent color application. Your results are important to us, and we take our Color Happiness Guarantee seriously. Please be on the lookout for an email from our color specialists to get this resolved for you right away. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to make it right! |
Still to light.Is their a blonde shade that has some darker blonde mixed in.? I could also. Use a smaller amount because I have very short hair. I am throwing away about a half bottle 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsAddie - We’re so sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the results of your color application. Our eSalon Color Happiness Guarantee is something we always stand behind, and we will work with you to meet your hair color goals. Please keep your eye out for an email from us for your next steps! We truly appreciate your feedback. |
Golden strawberry blondeAbsolutely love this hair colour. Exactly the colour I wanted. Easy to follow instructions and application technique. Love being able to get it delivered every 4 weeks it's so easy. Absolutely salon standard hair colour. Price is so much cheaper than the hairdressers. Love the fact they contact you to see if you need it adjusting. Love that you can purchase add ons. Great value for money. Definitely ordering again and again. 12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Great!eSalon has been my go-to hair color solution for 10 years now! I am completely satisfied with the color, the product, and the service. It’s the best alternative to expensive trips to the salon. I highly recommend it! 10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Soft blackLove the color 2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Terrible product!!This dried my hair out SO BADLY and made so much hair fall out. I am so upset and wish I never would have ordered this. To to it all off, it didn't work at all to cover my gray. I'm so disappointed and can't at all recommend this. Please avoid if you value your hair. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsHello Julia, We’re truly sorry to hear that you have had hair loss since using our hair color. In general, a person will typically lose up to 200 hairs a day. If you feel you have been losing significantly more than this, you may have had an allergic reaction. We have reached out to you via email with more details on next steps and how we can help get this resolved for you. In the future, we recommend performing a skin allergy test 48 hours before each hair color application. Instructions for the skin allergy test are included in our Product Safety & Usage guide with every hair color order. On behalf of the eSalon Family, we wish you a quick recovery. |
Didn't cover up all my Grey'sI want to go darker and would like to still be with you guys but I can't keep spending money if it's not what I like 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsHello Wendi, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the gray coverage of your recent color application. Your results are important to us, and we take our Color Happiness Guarantee seriously. Please be on the lookout for an email from our color specialists to get this resolved for you right away. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to make it right! |