66,903 Verified Client Reviews |
|
Sort by: |
Unbelievable color for first try!I was very pleased with the hair color match eSalon sent for my first try at coloring my own hair. With a tiny adjustment to the color the results will be amazing. My only challenge is that since I don't have eyes in the back of my head, it was difficult to apply the color back there. Any suggestions from eSalon customers? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Incredible colorI have colored my hair since I was about 17 years old and only since I began using esalon do I not need to worry about the condition of my hair or if the color be exactly what I prefer. I cannot believe that after using a product for approx 2 years I have never had a negative thing to say. How often can you find that anymore in today's world? I'm absolutely delighted. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Salon-style Color at a fraction of the $!!!My sister has been a hairdresser for over 38 years and since I have moved out of state, over the last 31 years, I've colored my own hair. I took a shot on esalon.com and was very impressed with how thorough their questionnaire was. After answering the questions and placing my order, my 1st box arrived. NEVER have I had such a WONDERFUL experience with applying color!!! The formula made my hair feel, "silky," upon application and they provide EVERYTHING you need, PLUS EXTRAS...in one box!!! The end result...FABULOUS COLOR!!! I LOVE IT!!! The Experts at esalon.com KNOW their COLOR!!! 😃❤ 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Great shampoo and conditioner for color-treated hair.Great shampoo and conditioner for color-treated hair, but I feel it is expensive for a 8.5 oz . I get a 33.8 oz of Redken at Ulta for the same price. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Two in oneI'm not impressed with the two in one. It smears and doesn't dry 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Not that goodSorry but this hair color/product is no better than the supermarket brands. Doesn't have staying color plus my hair lost its shine completely! Also hate the color the colorist recommended, said we couldn't go the color we wanted (come on, I have been coloring my hair more than 30 years) but I said, OK, she is the expert, right? It's terrible! Plus NO STAYING POWER. To bad. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsKaren T. - Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your hair color order. We see that you've since worked with your colorist to adjust your formulation. We are happy to see that you have continued to use our service and allow us to create your custom color. |
Too flatChange to chestnut. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Custom Hair Colorgreat company..Not my color to dark. Disappointed. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsVictoria - We're sorry that your most recent color order did not meet your expectations. Upon reviewing your profile, we see that we have credited your account with one complimentary hair color credit. Once your order processes, your colorist will review your comments and make any necessary adjustments to better suit your needs. We look forward to crafting your reformulation. |
COLORI want RED hair, I have expressed I want RED hair! instead I have dark, almost black with very little hints of RED. Only can see in extreme bright light! So far I am not happy at all. The first color I got wasn't much different. On the second order I spoke to them on the phone....... guess they didn't understand. I want to go from my natural med brown to RED. Store bought can do that, the Solon can that. Good luck on the color, I am not satisfied. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsSyndie - We’re sorry that you were unhappy with the results of your recent order. We see that your colorist reviewed your comments and adjusted the formulation for your next color order to deliver results better suited to your needs. We look forward to hearing your feedback on this new formulation soon. |
hair colori was expecting a more vibrant color and I didn't like the condition of my hair after..... 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsTerese - We’re sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the results of your custom color. Per our Satisfaction Guarantee, we would love to send you a complimentary reformulated color designed to better suit your needs. So we have credited your account for one complimentary hair color order. We have reached out to you with directions on how to redeem this credit. Again, we apologize that you were unhappy with your results and hope to provide you with a color that will provide the results you’re looking for. |