66,903 Verified Client Reviews |
|
Sort by: |
Love this productThis product is perfect! I control the frequency in which it ships, the shading based off time of the year, and I don’t have to take a step out of my home to do it! No horrible smells or frying my hair! Those days are gone! This is one of the best products I’ve used and love the easy app to change dates, color or add additional products IF I choose to search for them. No annoying ads trying to sell me additional products! Thank you E-Salon for making one thing in my day to be easy, fun and not expensive! 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Best Hair color I have ever usedI have been using this for several years. I got on a tight budget and went back to the cheap stuff. Never again will I fall away from this company. This will always be my color for my hair. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Too dark, then too red?I decided to give this product a try because my efforts lately have been disappointing. Unfortunately, this hair color didnt look much different than the cheaper stuff. I've been really blond my entire life and I really hate that the next color my hair should be is thus ugly, kind of, non color. When I used this product, it was too dark at first then it was too red. I think I need to go back to a lighter blond, without looking like my hair color came from a bottle and I have no idea how to do that. UPDATE- eSalon reworked my hair color and this time it was awesome! Love it! Thank you so much for being so patient and kind and for working so hard to turn my hair coloring experience into an amazing one. You guys are the greatest and I would give you 10 stars! 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
ColorHas more of a red tint but still like it 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Loved the resultsI loved my results but still had some issues with Grey full coverage. Especially around the crown. Made sure it was fully saturated but sit did not fully cover grey. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Brown is not the new blondeLoved the service and packaging. The program is affordable and convient for those on the go. The color was rich and covered the grey very well. However having the roots as brown and rest of my hair blonde was not a good look. So I had to spend about 200% of the cost to have this corrected. Lesson learned- playing color games on my hair is risky. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsLisa - We’re sorry that you were unhappy with your color results. Since the color did not turn out as you expected, we will reach out to you to discuss your hair color needs and how we can best assist you, per our Satisfaction Guarantee. Again, we apologize that you were dissatisfied with your experience. |
Color is great but......The only thing i dont like is that once the color sits for its alloted time it feels like glue and wont rinse out unless you put shampoo in your hair. It mats my hair into a ball and i have to let conditioner sit in my hair for half an hour befor i can run a brush or comb though it. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsHeather - We apologize that your recent hair color left your hair feeling a certain type of way—and thank you for bringing your experience to our attention! Our gel color is crafted from highly pigmented professional-grade dyes, which can feel heavy if not totally washed out per your Personalized Instructions and sometimes requires a little bit more shampooing than other color. To thoroughly remove the color in the future, we recommend that you bring any leftover hair color in your bottle or bowl, fill it with water and mix it together. Then, after tilting your head back, pour this mixture onto any areas you applied color and deeply massage it for 2-3 minutes prior to rinsing. This will seriously help to loosen any residual color and prevent staining on your scalp. If you still have this feeling, we then suggest using a color-care clarifying shampoo to remove any of the remaining residue from your hair, leaving it feeling fresh and squeaky clean. Again, we’re so sorry for this inconvenience. If you have any other questions or concerns, we’re here for you! Just let us know, and we can assist you further. |
Different colorI was hoping for a lighter color but the test stand came out darker so I just stopped. I used the darker strand underneath. The set is very nice it just doesn't work for me. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsDebra - We’re sorry that you were unhappy with your color results. Since the color did not turn out as you expected, we will reach out to you to discuss your hair color needs and how we can best assist you, per our Satisfaction Guarantee. Again, we apologize that you were dissatisfied with your experience. |
Nice ColorFairly new to colouring my own hair. Esalon makes it easy by customising 3 different colours to get the colour I want. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
AmazedI’m truly amazed at the salon quality this product has. I had my doubts but have tried every brand out there and nothing compares to how satisfied I was with this. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |