Get your custom blend for just $10

Custom Color Set
Client Reviews

4.2 out of 5 (54,088 ratings)

33,286 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Maureen P.
April 25, 2019

SUPER HAPPY WITH MY COLOR!!!

POSTED BY: Maureen P.
April 25, 2019

I have been coloring my hair professionally for twenty years. I have never had a colorist nail my color the first time. They always have to make adjustments. This is the FIRST time my hair color came out exactly the way I wanted it to. My colorist mixed two colors for me: a deeper one for my roots and brighter for my ends. Being a copper-blonde, redhead, it is really super hard to find a color that is deep enough and not brassy. My color was multidimensional and it has lasted very well. I did order eSalon, Tint Rinse which I started to use twice a week, three weeks after I first colored my hair to keep my hair color fresh, It has been two months since I colored my hair and my hair still looks great. My roots look fantastic still. My color looked so good that when I went to my hairdresser for a trim, he asked me if I was cheating on him. He couldn't believe I used eSalon. The color didn't burn my scalp (which always happens at the hairdresser) and my hair came out super soft and shiny. I do recommend their shampoo and conditioner. They are very nice and keep your hair color looking good and your hair conditioned. Order the Tint Rinse too to keep your color looking fresh between colorings. The directions were super easy to follow as well. I can't stress enough how happy I am with eSalon.

Translate

100 of 105 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Joann A.
June 11, 2019

Love,love, love, my color

POSTED BY: Joann A.
June 11, 2019

My first color was much to red. Decided to try 1 more time. Boy was I glad I did.. I spoke to colorist & she made adjustment . I am a senior citizen & not only have I received many compliments on my hair color but I love the texture & shine of my hair. I used to have to color every 3 weeks to hid the gray with drugstore products. 1 month later I still have no grays. E salon products r worth every penny. I am trying to talk my 2 daughters to buy it. Love shampoo & conditioner & can’t wait to try your other products. Like I said I am a senior on a fixed income so for now will stay with my color, maybe will save for the lightner. Thank u again for making me feel 10 years younger. Joann A

Translate

42 of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Joann- Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you are loving your custom color results! Please feel free to email [email protected] if you need any assistance. Thanks for choosing eSalon!

POSTED BY: Kaitlyn E.
May 14, 2019

Awesome Customer Service

POSTED BY: Kaitlyn E.
May 14, 2019

Without a doubt THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVERRRR. I have a University degree in business with a major in Marketing and I hardly write reviews unless I know that the company deserves it. Boy, do they ever deserve it! My first round of hair colour was nice, I liked it but it didn't stick to my roots. I told this to esalon and they sent me an entirely FREE (WITH FREE SHIPPING!) new kit to try. It worked SO amazing. I'm so incredibly happy and I will recommend this product to any of my friends. 10/10!

Translate

191 of 204 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Nicola H.
May 8, 2019

Perfect colour and excellent staying power

POSTED BY: Nicola H.
May 8, 2019

I’m so so happy with the colours I have had. My first I chose a dark brown however once I’d done the colour I realised I didn’t want it quite so dark. I emailed the colourist and asked for a more golden brown colour and they adjusted my colour immediately and shipped this with my next order with updated instructions on what to do and not do to achieve the colour I wanted. It’s now exactly as I wanted it and I couldn’t be happier.

Translate

42 of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Anabella T.
June 11, 2019

YES!!

POSTED BY: Anabella T.
June 11, 2019

I wanted to save money getting my roots touched up at the salon. I tried using a couple of boxed root touch up kits, but they did not work. I came across eSalon. They had better reviews than a competitor. I did my roots this morning and no more grays! The kit came with everything you need. My colorist, Alyson is awesome! She checked in with me after I sent in my order. I am a happy and satisfied customer. I will definitely keep my subscription.

Translate

135 of 148 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Brenda T.
May 5, 2019

Better than expected

POSTED BY: Brenda T.
May 5, 2019

I was a bit hesitant because I wasn’t sure if MY color choice (copper pearl) was gonna blend well with my Auburnish shade. So I let my roots grow out more than I usually do ... almost gave up coloring all together and was just gonna embrace the gray. But I was tired of the silver so I decided I’d go for it. I followed the instructions to the T... stayed only on the the new growth and kept off the already colored strands and It blended really well. Because my natural hair is a multi dimensional gray (silver, white and gray), it made my hair color multi dimensional too. It really stuck to the resistant grays ... in the past I’ve used store bought color kits and have literally seen my grays peeking through right after coloring. So all in all it went well. I think I’ll tweak the color balance a little with my colorist... but I’m very pleased.

Translate

12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Georgia R.
May 10, 2019

LOVE

POSTED BY: Georgia R.
May 10, 2019

I just love my regular delivery of the Customer Color Set. I find the color is perfect for me and I really feel like I am achieving salon quality color from home. So much better than store bought options and only a fraction of the cost of salon servicing. I also love the quality of of the amenities such as gloves, stain guard etc. eSalon service is also fantastic and very efficient. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Translate

43 of 49 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Ann M.
June 10, 2019

eSalon is absolutely wonderful!

POSTED BY: Ann M.
June 10, 2019

I was paying $150 to get my hair cut and colored! Yikes! way too much and never was completely happy. eSalon has made the color of my dreams (younger days) and my husband has become my colorist! He is a great sport and I love the color of my hair now. Can't say enough good things about eSalon and how they have made me feel. Saving money and loving the product.

Translate

30 of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kristy B.
May 1, 2019

The formula changed

POSTED BY: Kristy B.
May 1, 2019

I have been using this for quite some time (since 2/2016) and the quality has been excellent and consistent. I never had to update the color and my hair has been even. Then the box changed and with that the hair color. The quality of the color and supplies (even the font) has significantly decreased. It is like it is a knock off of the former version. I wanted to give the new formula a few tries but no... There is a clear line in my hair color from the previous colorings and this new version. So disappointed. I am now looking for an alternative after being happy with this product for over two years and many colorings. I would give the older formula a 5 but this new one is definitely a 2 or lower.

Translate

13 of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Kristy- Thank you for your feedback! We can confirm that our formulation has not changed, however we will be reaching out shortly to discuss your color further and see how we may be able to adjust it to better suit your needs. Thanks for reaching out!

POSTED BY: Karen G.
May 3, 2019

Beautiful!

POSTED BY: Karen G.
May 3, 2019

I love the custom hair color y'all made for me! My husband even liked the color! I started coloring my hair 25-30 years ago when I first noticed gray hair when I was in my 20's! I went from a dark blonde to a strawberry blonde, then going to a darker red, auburn, but alot of times I had that underlying orange in it, it was getting harder to find the right color that I liked, until I came across eSalon! They were able to make me a custom color made just for me. It's great. I'm going for highlights next. Love you guys!

Translate

23 of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?