66,903 Verified Client Reviews |
|
Sort by: |
Not like it used to be...I have never used another hair color ever. I was really nervous to start coloring. I signed up with esalon and the boxes started coming...and I was still too nervous...and so the boxes piled up. I finally dyed for the first time and loved it! I loved it many times over but the last several times I have I haven't loved it. It's nearly impossible to rinse out of your hair. No matter how much I shampoo and think I have it out, when I start to dry my hair it's a sticky greasy kind of mess...and so I shampoo again...and again. The last 3 times I've dyed my hair it has been that way and I hate it..who has time for that! Not sure what changed but I am going to start looking elsewhere. Sorry esalon, you were great for a time! 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsAngela - We’re sorry that your hair felt sticky/greasy after your color application. Since you have expressed that you were unsatisfied with our product, we have gone ahead and added a free order credit to your account, in accordance with our Satisfaction Guarantee. Again, we apologize that you were unhappy with your experience. |
Love itI love my new hair colour products but the website does not seem to work efficiently. I have tried twice to change how often I receive my products and twice it has not worked. I am beginning to think that the only way to do this is to cancel and start again. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Waxy feel to hairThe color match was great, but the texture of my hair afterwards was waxy/sticky feeling, even after washing it out 4 times. I want soft hair, not sticky waxy hair. Felt like a cheap wig. Hope it will soften up after another washing or two. Please fix this issue. I won’t purchase again until that issue is resolved. At least it covered my greys. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
totally disappointed with the last colour.My Custom Hair Colour was hideous. I have ordered 4 times - the first one I liked. The third one was supposed to be the same but wasn't. This last one is absolutely ghastly. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsKate - We apologize that your color turned out differently than you expected. Per our Satisfaction Guarantee, we would love to send you a complimentary reformulated color to better suit your needs. So we have credited your account for one complimentary hair color order. Your colorist will review your comments and adjust your formulation and/or instructions for your next order before it ships. Again, we’re sorry that you were unhappy with your experience and look forward to crafting your custom reformulation. |
Gray CoverageI used the hair color product within 3 days the gray was coming thru I don't see any difference than what I currently use at a department store. Please do not ship any more products. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsSandy - We’re sorry your recent order didn’t provide the coverage you expected. Your colorist will review your comments and adjust the formulation and/or instructions for your next color order accordingly. We look forward to creating your reformulation and hope to provide you with a color that will deliver the gray coverage you’re looking for. Also, we can confirm that your Autoship Plan has been canceled so you will no longer receive automatic deliveries from eSalon. |
Hair colorIt is a little to red and gold 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsDonna - We apologize that your most recent order did not turn out as you expected. Your colorist will review your comments and adjust the formulation and/or instructions for your next hair color order accordingly. If your colorist has any questions, they will contact you. We look forward to creating your reformulation and hope to provide you with a color that will better suit your needs. |
Gray coverageThe color was perfect..but the gray coverage was the same as other brands 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
|
Response From Our ExpertsCynthia - We’re sorry your recent order didn’t provide the coverage you expected. Your colorist will review your comments and adjust the formulation and/or instructions for your next color order accordingly. We look forward to creating your reformulation and hope to provide you with a color that will deliver the gray coverage you’re looking for. |
NICEI am so in love with it - you guys nailed it and rock !!! 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
Nice ideaEasy to apply and much less expensive than going to the salon. 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |
|
perfectI was very happy with my color. I came with two color kits. Only had enough extras ( shampoo, conditioner and stain blocker for one use). 0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you? |