Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Order today for free shipping over $40 DetailsOpens a dialog

Custom Color Set

Custom Color Set

  • 4.2 out of 5 (53,148 ratings)

32,656 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Rachel P.
July 7, 2019

Perfect color! Exactly what I was looking for!

POSTED BY: Rachel P.
July 7, 2019

The formulated color I received was the perfect color for my skin tone! I’ve been going to many different stylists in my area and no one was able to get it right. Either my requests were ignored or the color was just off. I was really unhappy with my experiences at the local salons. Then I saw an add for eSalon. I decided to give it a try and hopefully I would really be able to pick the color I wanted. My hair looks beautiful and healthy! The color is so natural and rich. I got exactly what I wanted at a much lower price than any of salons I have been to. I’m so happy to finally have a more natural looking color for my skin tone and eye color. My stylist really got it right! ☺️ Highly recommend! ✌🏼

Translate

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Virginia B.
June 26, 2019

Really Great Color

POSTED BY: Virginia B.
June 26, 2019

It was the very first time I have colored my own hair with anything other than the John Frieda Foam Color. I was very nervous and it took me several weeks to build up the nerve to try without the help of a friend. Other than making my bathroom look like it was designed by a toddler who loves polka dots, it was pretty easy and my hair color turned out great. I am receiving lots of compliments on it.

Translate

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Melissa B.
April 16, 2019

Fumes too strong, but great results.

POSTED BY: Melissa B.
April 16, 2019

The ammonia fumes are scary. I inhaled too much while rinsing in the sink (I can't use the shower). Also, this is a messy activity if you aren't good at doing your own hair - separating into 4 quarters, pinning, applying solution, unpinning, reapplying, repinning.... just too much pinning and unpinning while working with the wet hair color. My final pinning must have looked rediculous because I could barely get the hair stay up in the pins. However, after all was done, it did look great. Note I did not have a sticky, gunky film of residue like others mentioned. I did have hair dye spots still on my scalp that I had to scratch off, and hair dye got on my arms and face. I used a makeup removing cloth to clean it off my arms and face. Also, and very important, my instructions recommended I use leftover solution in my final rise, which nearly killed me with fumes in the sink. Don't do this. For the short time frame this leftover dye is in contact with your hair there wouldn't be a benefit, and not worth the horrid blast of fumes. Just rinse it out with water and then wash your hair. Because of the fumes, I'm debating on whether or not to do this again. I have to hold my breath while rinsing. :(

Translate

16 of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Melissa- Thank you for reaching out to us here at eSalon. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the scent of our color, but we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your color results! Please keep your eyes out for an email from us shortly. We will be reaching out to you with further tips and information.

POSTED BY: Kristy B.
May 1, 2019

The formula changed

POSTED BY: Kristy B.
May 1, 2019

I have been using this for quite some time (since 2/2016) and the quality has been excellent and consistent. I never had to update the color and my hair has been even. Then the box changed and with that the hair color. The quality of the color and supplies (even the font) has significantly decreased. It is like it is a knock off of the former version. I wanted to give the new formula a few tries but no... There is a clear line in my hair color from the previous colorings and this new version. So disappointed. I am now looking for an alternative after being happy with this product for over two years and many colorings. I would give the older formula a 5 but this new one is definitely a 2 or lower.

Translate

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Kristy- Thank you for your feedback! We can confirm that our formulation has not changed, however we will be reaching out shortly to discuss your color further and see how we may be able to adjust it to better suit your needs. Thanks for reaching out!

POSTED BY: Molley W.
July 10, 2019

Great product!!

POSTED BY: Molley W.
July 10, 2019

Esalon is a great way to get top quality hair color with your own personal colorist! I had a little problem with the color on my end but, it was my fault. Ally, in customer service, diligently worked with me on the phone to correct it! I have all confidence in them to send the correct color. At the best price. And the highest quality product out there! Thank you!!!

Translate

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Rebecca K.
June 26, 2019

Perfect!

POSTED BY: Rebecca K.
June 26, 2019

My new hair color is perfect. I am so happy with this product. Covered all the gray and refreshed my hair all over with a beautiful shine. High end and thoughtful packaging, easy instructions and great quality products - highly impressed. I have been coloring my hair for 20 years and this is by far the most quality product I have every used. I feel a huge sense of relief finding a hair color that finally works and does not damage my hair. I am in love!

Translate

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: OHARA B.
May 8, 2019

LOVE IT!!

POSTED BY: OHARA B.
May 8, 2019

As a hair-color user for 20 years now, I have tried it all. Sadly. I found this product in 2017 and I love it. It also comes personalized with my name, OHara, and that alone is a reason I love the service. I upload hair pics and adjust my color as needed. Along with great hair-coloring product, the Shampoo & other accessories are awesome as well. Give it a try - you can thank me later!

Translate

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Joann A.
June 11, 2019

Love,love, love, my color

POSTED BY: Joann A.
June 11, 2019

My first color was much to red. Decided to try 1 more time. Boy was I glad I did.. I spoke to colorist & she made adjustment . I am a senior citizen & not only have I received many compliments on my hair color but I love the texture & shine of my hair. I used to have to color every 3 weeks to hid the gray with drugstore products. 1 month later I still have no grays. E salon products r worth every penny. I am trying to talk my 2 daughters to buy it. Love shampoo & conditioner & can’t wait to try your other products. Like I said I am a senior on a fixed income so for now will stay with my color, maybe will save for the lightner. Thank u again for making me feel 10 years younger. Joann A

Translate

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Joann- Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you are loving your custom color results! Please feel free to email help@esalon.com if you need any assistance. Thanks for choosing eSalon!

POSTED BY: Brenda T.
May 5, 2019

Better than expected

POSTED BY: Brenda T.
May 5, 2019

I was a bit hesitant because I wasn’t sure if MY color choice (copper pearl) was gonna blend well with my Auburnish shade. So I let my roots grow out more than I usually do ... almost gave up coloring all together and was just gonna embrace the gray. But I was tired of the silver so I decided I’d go for it. I followed the instructions to the T... stayed only on the the new growth and kept off the already colored strands and It blended really well. Because my natural hair is a multi dimensional gray (silver, white and gray), it made my hair color multi dimensional too. It really stuck to the resistant grays ... in the past I’ve used store bought color kits and have literally seen my grays peeking through right after coloring. So all in all it went well. I think I’ll tweak the color balance a little with my colorist... but I’m very pleased.

Translate

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Donna S.
May 3, 2019

Love the product and more important, I TRUST eSalon

POSTED BY: Donna S.
May 3, 2019

It's great that my hair color arrives on my schedule and the schedule choices are very flexible. My hair color lasts longer than any other hair color I've purchased locally. You get a sense that you are using something professional. The first time I tried eSalon's hair color, I never returned to purchasing color elsewhere. eSalon nailed it for me. The instructions are very clear and leave you without questions along with great tips. I receive great advise when I try something new. I feel I am always steered in the right direction. Its great that eSalon keeps track of my changes and can make any adjustments on the fly. They are always coming up with something new and fun to try. Let's face it, we all want to be beautiful and hair is very important in our presentation. eSalon has a sensational product, unlike anything you can purchase in a store. Obviously I am a very satisfied customer and will remain loyal to eSalon.

Translate

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?