Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Get your custom blend for just $10!

Custom Color Set

Custom Color Set

  • 4.2 out of 5 (56,843 ratings)

34,973 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Bridget J.
June 16, 2019

Not "copper red"

POSTED BY: Bridget J.
June 16, 2019

I wanted bright copper red and this is like, a medium cherrywood red with some lighter copper notes. Totally disappointed. Should have stuck with my regular out-of-the-box color (Vidal Sassoon 6RR Runway Red)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Bridget- Thank you for your feedback on your color. Here at eSalon, we are always striving to improve, and ensure each and every customer is 100% satisfied with their color! We are so sorry to hear that we haven’t got it just right with your color. You are fully covered by our Color Happiness Guarantee, and one of our Color Experts has sent you an email to get this resolved for you. We appreciate you reaching out!

POSTED BY: S Michelle F.
June 16, 2019

Same color

POSTED BY: S Michelle F.
June 16, 2019

I wanted a lighter color than I had, but when I finished, it was literally the same color as my hair, and I followed the color/step by step set-up. It was supposed to be an amber/reddish color, but it came out the same brown I already had. I feel... disappointed, to say the least

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

We’re so sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the results of your color application. Our eSalon Color Happiness Guarantee is something we always stand behind, and we will work with you to meet your hair color goals. Please keep your eye out for an email from us for your next steps! We truly appreciate your feedback.

POSTED BY: Maria R.
June 16, 2019

Cubrir raíces

POSTED BY: Maria R.
June 16, 2019

Cubrió mis raíces blanca por una semana.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Johnny V.

Response From Our Experts

Maria - Lamentamos saber que se sintió decepcionado por la cobertura de su reciente aplicación de color. Sus resultados son importantes para nosotros y nos tomamos muy en serio nuestra Garantía de felicidad de color. Esté atento a un correo electrónico de nuestros especialistas en color para resolverlo de inmediato. ¡Apreciamos sinceramente sus comentarios y la oportunidad de que lo hagamos bien!

POSTED BY: Manuela M.
June 15, 2019

No gray coverage

POSTED BY: Manuela M.
June 15, 2019

My grays were not covered at all! The drugstore hair color brands do a much better job at coloring grays than esalon.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Manuela- We’re so sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the results of your color application. Our eSalon Color Happiness Guarantee is something we always stand behind, and we will work with you to meet your hair color goals. Please keep your eye out for an email from us for your next steps! We truly appreciate your feedback.

POSTED BY: Linda M.
June 15, 2019

Hated it

POSTED BY: Linda M.
June 15, 2019

I hate the color it turned my hair a very very bright orange. I had to wear a wig for two weeks until i could go to my hair stylist to put a rinse on my hair to tone it down. I hate it and i am not interested in the color. I decided to just let my hair grey naturally.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Linda- Thank you for your feedback on your color. Here at eSalon, we are always striving to improve, and ensure each and every customer is 100% satisfied with their color! We are so sorry to hear that we didn't get it just right with your color. One of our color and care experts has sent you an email to get this resolved for you. We appreciate you reaching out!

POSTED BY: Jodi M.
June 14, 2019

changed the colour

POSTED BY: Jodi M.
June 14, 2019

I asked for caramel blonde and I guess the colourist thought I was wrong and sent me a gross dark red/purple colour! had to pay $200 to get my hair fixed by a professional!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Jodi- We truly appreciate your feedback. Upon reviewing your profile, we see that you have already worked with one of our Color Experts to resolve your concern. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help!

POSTED BY: KRISTIN C.
June 14, 2019

Not happy

POSTED BY: KRISTIN C.
June 14, 2019

I ordered this color to be able to have violet color in my hair...theres none. Not even in the sunlight. I wasn't looking for straight brown hair, but that's what I'm stuck with.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Kristin- Thank you for your feedback on your color. Here at eSalon, we are always striving to improve, and ensure each and every customer is 100% satisfied with their color! We are so sorry to hear that we haven’t got it just right with your color. You are fully covered by our Color Happiness Guarantee, and one of our Color Experts has sent you an email to get this resolved for you. We appreciate you reaching out!

POSTED BY: Yvonne A.
June 13, 2019

Color dull

POSTED BY: Yvonne A.
June 13, 2019

Not enough gold as requested. Cancel future orders

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kaelin K.

Response From Our Experts

Yvonne - Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that we haven’t got it just right with your color. We're always looking to improve our service and products, and truly value everything our clients say. We can confirm, per your request, your account has been canceled, so you’ll no longer receive automatic orders from us.We truly appreciate your feedback.

POSTED BY: Mireya B.
June 13, 2019

No like it

POSTED BY: Mireya B.
June 13, 2019

I do not paint the root well and I do not have a lot of color at 2 weeks it was made Brown

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Mireya- We truly appreciate your feedback. Upon reviewing your profile, we see that you have already worked with one of our Color Experts to resolve your concern. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help!

POSTED BY: Jeannette M.
June 13, 2019

I want to cancel, not happy with the color

POSTED BY: Jeannette M.
June 13, 2019

Didn't change my hair color at all and was difficult to rinse out.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kaelin K.

Response From Our Experts

Jeannette - Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are always striving to improve our products, and your input truly matters to us here at eSalon. We are so sorry to hear about this poor experience with our color. This is absolutely not typical of our product, and we take your feedback seriously. We want to make this right and will be reaching out to you shortly. Not to worry- you are covered by our Color Happiness Guarantee, and we will do everything in our power to resolve this for you.