Shopping Bag
{{displayTitle(item, true)}}
{{item.translated_name}}
{{getVariationType(item.variation_type)}}: {{item.variation_name}}
{{getHairColorVariation(item.dye_type)}}
- {{item.qty}} + remove
{{showPrice($index)}}
{{showFullPrice($index)}}
{{removedItemText(displayTitle(item, true))}} undo
Your Shopping Bag is Empty.
Let's Fix That!

Order today for free shipping over $40 DetailsOpens a dialog

Custom Color Set

Custom Color Set

  • 4.2 out of 5 (53,148 ratings)

32,656 Client Reviews

Sort by:

POSTED BY: Anabella T.
June 11, 2019

YES!!

POSTED BY: Anabella T.
June 11, 2019

I wanted to save money getting my roots touched up at the salon. I tried using a couple of boxed root touch up kits, but they did not work. I came across eSalon. They had better reviews than a competitor. I did my roots this morning and no more grays! The kit came with everything you need. My colorist, Alyson is awesome! She checked in with me after I sent in my order. I am a happy and satisfied customer. I will definitely keep my subscription.

Translate

66 of 68 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kaitlyn E.
May 14, 2019

Awesome Customer Service

POSTED BY: Kaitlyn E.
May 14, 2019

Without a doubt THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVERRRR. I have a University degree in business with a major in Marketing and I hardly write reviews unless I know that the company deserves it. Boy, do they ever deserve it! My first round of hair colour was nice, I liked it but it didn't stick to my roots. I told this to esalon and they sent me an entirely FREE (WITH FREE SHIPPING!) new kit to try. It worked SO amazing. I'm so incredibly happy and I will recommend this product to any of my friends. 10/10!

Translate

84 of 88 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Kimberly O.
April 12, 2019

Fantastic...and CRUELTY-FREE!!!

POSTED BY: Kimberly O.
April 12, 2019

I found eSalon while searching for at-home color that was both cruelty-free and had great reviews. I tried it and absolutely love it! Fine-tuned custom color, the option to change it up when I want, delivery, cute package- all at the same price as mediocre box color in a few shades from the store. The site is fun and ordering is so simple. Applying the first-time kit takes a little bit of time but it's so important to follow the steps to get the best color (and it's really not that much longer than any other color) . The results are just awesome, and I'm one who makes a product blow me away before I leave glowing reviews like this. This one did! This is by far my favorite color I have ever had, and I have been coloring my own hair for over 25 years (I'm 43 with some grey and have played with color since I was a teenager). My hair is super thick and down to my waistline, and somewhat coarse, but this color handled beautifully. It was soft and glossy, perfectly covered my greys but looked completely natural- evenly blended and complimented by skin tone so well. I have never gotten results this great. What I wasn't expecting was how naturally and gradually it faded- I almost couldn't tell where it left off and my new growth began; it seemed to sort of blend away (no line where you could see the old color stopping and new grey coming in like every other brand I've used, if that makes sense). It's hard to explain but it looked so natural, like it blended my new growth in with my color somehow. Even my husband noticed it- he said it's harder to tell when I need to color again with this brand. I could not be happier with my color. I definitely feel like they should brag about being cruelty-free though- make it obvious on the site next to the other reasons to love this company! This is MAJOR criteria for a lot more people besides me! I am happy to support ethical brands like this, especially when they work this well! (Nope-I did not get $ to say all this!) xxx

Translate

75 of 79 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Danielle F.
March 27, 2019

Medium Ash Brown

POSTED BY: Danielle F.
March 27, 2019

It turned out a lot darker than I was expecting, and it left behind a brassy tone, which I kind of expected due to my hair having red tones in it before, but the neutralizer didnt really neutralize it all so theres still quiet a bit of gold/brass showing through. Overall not bad, but also not great. I feel like i could have gotten similar results from a drugstore box hair dye.

Translate

136 of 153 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Desiree R.

Response From Our Experts

Danielle - We apologize that your hair color wasn’t what you expected. Your order is fully backed by our Color Happiness Guarantee, and we would love to work with you to adjust your formula for your next order. Our Color Experts have been in contact via email and will be happy to assist in this process.

POSTED BY: Georgia R.
May 10, 2019

LOVE

POSTED BY: Georgia R.
May 10, 2019

I just love my regular delivery of the Customer Color Set. I find the color is perfect for me and I really feel like I am achieving salon quality color from home. So much better than store bought options and only a fraction of the cost of salon servicing. I also love the quality of of the amenities such as gloves, stain guard etc. eSalon service is also fantastic and very efficient. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Translate

26 of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Ann M.
June 10, 2019

eSalon is absolutely wonderful!

POSTED BY: Ann M.
June 10, 2019

I was paying $150 to get my hair cut and colored! Yikes! way too much and never was completely happy. eSalon has made the color of my dreams (younger days) and my husband has become my colorist! He is a great sport and I love the color of my hair now. Can't say enough good things about eSalon and how they have made me feel. Saving money and loving the product.

Translate

12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Karen G.
May 3, 2019

Beautiful!

POSTED BY: Karen G.
May 3, 2019

I love the custom hair color y'all made for me! My husband even liked the color! I started coloring my hair 25-30 years ago when I first noticed gray hair when I was in my 20's! I went from a dark blonde to a strawberry blonde, then going to a darker red, auburn, but alot of times I had that underlying orange in it, it was getting harder to find the right color that I liked, until I came across eSalon! They were able to make me a custom color made just for me. It's great. I'm going for highlights next. Love you guys!

Translate

11 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Maureen P.
April 25, 2019

SUPER HAPPY WITH MY COLOR!!!

POSTED BY: Maureen P.
April 25, 2019

I have been coloring my hair professionally for twenty years. I have never had a colorist nail my color the first time. They always have to make adjustments. This is the FIRST time my hair color came out exactly the way I wanted it to. My colorist mixed two colors for me: a deeper one for my roots and brighter for my ends. Being a copper-blonde, redhead, it is really super hard to find a color that is deep enough and not brassy. My color was multidimensional and it has lasted very well. I did order eSalon, Tint Rinse which I started to use twice a week, three weeks after I first colored my hair to keep my hair color fresh, It has been two months since I colored my hair and my hair still looks great. My roots look fantastic still. My color looked so good that when I went to my hairdresser for a trim, he asked me if I was cheating on him. He couldn't believe I used eSalon. The color didn't burn my scalp (which always happens at the hairdresser) and my hair came out super soft and shiny. I do recommend their shampoo and conditioner. They are very nice and keep your hair color looking good and your hair conditioned. Order the Tint Rinse too to keep your color looking fresh between colorings. The directions were super easy to follow as well. I can't stress enough how happy I am with eSalon.

Translate

9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: Elorha M.
April 17, 2019

Hair is super dark now :(

POSTED BY: Elorha M.
April 17, 2019

I ordered a medium golden brown color and unfortunately my hair is fully dark brown now. I washed it the fourth time to see if the color would fade, but unfortunately it didn't reach the Golden tone I usually get by using Feria. It did cover the greys better than the other one I'm used to. But I don't like my hair dark and I've been keeping it lighter for years. I wish there was a way to fix it before my wedding. But I guess I'll have to suck it up. Had a nice propose but didn't work for me.

Translate

7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

POSTED BY: .

Response From Our Experts

Elorha- We never like to hear that our customers are unhappy with their color, which is why we have a Color Happiness Guarantee! We have reached out to you via email so that one of our Licensed Colorists can further discuss your hair color needs, and see how we can adjust our formulation to get you where you want to be! Thanks again for reaching out, and giving us a chance to help you reach your color goals!

POSTED BY: Nicola H.
May 8, 2019

Perfect colour and excellent staying power

POSTED BY: Nicola H.
May 8, 2019

I’m so so happy with the colours I have had. My first I chose a dark brown however once I’d done the colour I realised I didn’t want it quite so dark. I emailed the colourist and asked for a more golden brown colour and they adjusted my colour immediately and shipped this with my next order with updated instructions on what to do and not do to achieve the colour I wanted. It’s now exactly as I wanted it and I couldn’t be happier.

Translate

10 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?